We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly Inn Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kelly Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Kelly Inn Fargo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Decent place to stay. Breakfast is good and rooms are clean. My only complaint is booking. I had asked for a floor level outside room (half the hotel has exterior doors for the rooms), and was told that I would have one. On check-in I was given an upstairs room, and when asked about my request, I was told there are none available. Why ask about room requests when they aren't honored anyway?

Also, Wi-Fi is a little temperamental.

Room Tip: East side, ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. My apologies that we were not able to honor your request for a room with an outside entrance. We try to make every effort to honor a guests requests. Unfortunately sometimes situations occur where cannot always honor the request. We are also looking into upgrading our wi-fi to provide better coverage for our guests. We thank you for staying at our property and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My partner is starting to have some challenges with his mobility to when I booked at the Kelly we asked for the accessible room. We got 111 and the shower was great-no lip on the edge so he could walk right in, there was a seat built in and had a handheld shower head. The room was comfortable and the staff were friendly as always.
Their breakfast buffet has a lot of better items than you normally find-yogurt, actual fresh fruit, hot meats on the buffet and its kept clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor with even numbers have a door that goes right into the parking lot, at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
PAF Winnipeg

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your special requests. Thank you for choosing Kelly Inn and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My friends and I take an annual girls weekend, and we always chose the Kelly Inn. The hot tub is the most important consideration when choosing a hotel, and the Kelly Inn did not disappoint this year. The continental breakfast was delicious, room was spacious and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. If I can get a little nit picky I would say the bathroom could be cleaned a bit better. We had a smudge on the back of our door, and the light flickered every time we went to turn it on. It would not deter us from staying again though!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Megz S

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you had a great girls weekend in Fargo and pleased that you have chosen our property for that annual trip. We look forward to seeing you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed for a weekend Late September. We had 2 rooms on the second floor both had a king bed, mini fridge and microwave. The rooms were clean and quiet. I love that the sink is outside the bathroom, makes it easier to get ready. The shower had lots of hot water and good water pressure. We used the pool and hot tub both nights and again clean and good. The breakfast was decent, I am on a special diet and couldn't find too much to eat. But those who did eat were satisfied. The hotel is right across the street from the mall and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. I should mention how wonderful the staff is!! Seriously always welcoming and helpful. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our convenient location allows our guests many choices to shop and eat while in Fargo, The separation of the sink and bathroom in our guest rooms are a plus for many of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed there for a weekend getaway and it was great. The staff were really nice and were very accommodating. The rooms were average but the beds were quite comfortable. They had a decent breakfast available. We made good use of the pool, hot tub and sauna which were clean and maintained. Also it has a great location close to plenty of shopping and resturants. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Meg P

Thank you for your comments regarding the Kelly Inn. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Our convenient location is great feature of ours. We hope you will stay with us again in the future when you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donahue, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed in Fargo for 3 days in July. I found the hotel room to be clean and pretty spacious, especially for the cost of the room. The hotel staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I would have liked an excercise room, but other than that it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Mindy W

Thank you for choosing Kelly Inns. We are currently trying to partner up with a facility in the Fargo area for our guests fitness needs. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our first stay here. The staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating from the manager at check in to the cleaning staff. We had a problem with the room card key. The problem was dealt with promptly and considerately. (Was it convenient to fix it now or should they come back.) We stayed on the main floor and had two entrances to our room. This was great for shopping and bringing in stuff. We stayed for 3 nights. The room was large and comfortable with a recliner in it. Not quite used to having the sink outside the bathroom but it worked out very well. The mattress was great. The pillows need some improvement. Breakfast was very good. One person could be in the bathroom and the other one could be getting ready, drying hair, putting on make-up etc.Close to lots and lots of shopping, the mall, Target, Barnes and Noble to name only a few. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks to the management and staff.

Room Tip: It is 2 a story building without an elevator. We stayed on the main floor and had two entrances. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, General Manager at Kelly Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
brucelee19

Thank you for choosing our property for your accommodations in Fargo. I am glad we dealt with your key issue efficiently. We are in the process of looking at some different pillows. Our location is great for those looking to shop as well as the many restaurants that are all within a few blocks of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kelly Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Fargo

Address: 4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelly Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn on 13th Ave is located across the street from West Acres Mall in Fargo, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kelly Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Kelly Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly Inn Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.