We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3316 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mayville
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great place to stay! It was first time we had stayed here, was impressed. Great staff, very courteous, and helpful. Our room was clean, very easy to check in, breakfast was outstanding, It was the best breakfast I have had at any hotel. We had a great stay!! My compliments to entire staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your very first stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Fargo! I am delighted that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed our hot Be Our Guest Breakfast. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Fargo.

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    51
    25
    14
    3
See reviews for
71
48
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for a college visit to North Dakota State University and we loved our stay. Room was clean and very nice. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, so many choice: eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, hot oatmeal, yogurt w/granola and fruit toppings, and our favorite, Belgium Waffles. They even had a bookcase full of books in the lobby to borrow.

Room Tip: I'd stay in a room not next to the elevator, ice machine, or pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: They used real plates, glasses, silverware, etc. for breakfast instead of throwing more paper products into the landfills :)
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hot Be Our Guest Breakfast and our Read It and Return It Library. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Fargo. Go Bison!

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just thought I would send this in, having stayed here on my trip home in Sept. No A/C in the room, made the front desk aware by phone after coming back from dinner at about 10 pm and got no response back. Went down to the desk, asked what the issue was and was told the A/C was working, which it was not, so a little "discussion" occurred with the front desk night shift. Went back to the room reset the room and nothing. Had to go back downstairs and then was told I would have completely pack up and move to another room. It's 11pm tired from driving all day and she made a smart*ss comment like that. I asked then demanded to be put in touch with the manager, and was told he doesn't want anyone to call him at night no excuses. Stayed the night, the incoming day shift girl took care of the issue for the night, "did the right thing" but the night shift front desk was rude, argumentative, and just plain nasty. Plus being told the manager would not welcome a call or would be willing to help seals the deal here. Run, run far away. Terrible service except the daytime girl really nice only good thing about the place. Manager needs a lesson in customer care. ,

Room Tip: Does it really matter if the A/C doesn't work?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. The response you received when you reported the problem you were experiencing with the A/C is not our policy. I will personally address this with each member of our staff to prevent issues such as this in the future. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Brad Renslow, General Manager. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.


Brad Renslow
General Manager
701-234-0565
cx_frgo@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO and Mt. Vernon, IA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A decent breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, accessible to things to do, clean, accessible parking. One minor problem: our room had windows facing the indoor pool, and the staff failed to turn off the pool lights in a timely manner that evening, and we had no curtains to close to block the light. It took a simple phone call to the front desk, the clerk said "oops, someone was supposed to do that" and voila! the lights were off moments later and a good night's sleep was had. So the humanness of the place made it good. Well, it was helpful to run the bathroom fan, as stale air was there from previous occupants.

Room Tip: do not have a room with windows facing the pool, the lights interfere with late night sleep, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! I am pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the pool lighting. We do have black out curtains in all of our rooms; however, we will address the presentation of these curtains in the room so that they are more visible. We are grateful for your feedback and we hope to see you back next time you are in Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites in Fargo several times. The staff is always helpful and courteous. The rooms are great and the rates are reasonable. We needed to have an early check in because of a doctor appointment. the hotel was willing and able to accommodate our request.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you continuously enjoy your stays at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosAngeles, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently stayed here and had a nice stay. The front desk was friendly and they definitely cater to the airlines as we had to wait in line behind a reservation to check in, but the airline people got to check in parallel with the new reservation. The air conditioning was very loud, which is common in this class of hotel, but not to my liking. The shower was a short plastic enclosure - no tile, which makes you feel "value" in the bathroom. The cookies had long run out when we returned at 10, which was disappointing, but understandable as chocolate chip cookies are always good. It looked like there was a manager's reception during the week, which we did not attend, but would be very nice and add even more value to the room. The breakfast had more items than many other hotels in this class - make your own parfait, oatmeal with different mix-ins, make-your-own waffles.

I would recommend the hotel if you want to pay under $100/night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed our Be Our Guest Breakfast! We appreciate your feedback and I will be passing your comments along to our staff. We hope to see you next time you travel to Fargo!

Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreton, North Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great room, nice pool and the breakfast was better than a restaurant. The breakfast staff was very attentive. Couldn't believe all the choices. Eggs benedict, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fresh oatmeal & pastries.
Also had a drink in the lounge the night we arrived which was very nice. The exercise room looked great too, although I didn't have time to use it.
Staff was always friendly always smiling.

Room Tip: We were in a suite in the NW corner. Very quiet despite being along 13th avenue.
See more room tips
Green Features: They use real dishes and silverware for breakfast. No more paper plates and plastic forks!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am so happy you enjoyed our Be Our Guest breakfast and the Country Pub lounge during your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo.


Thank you,

Megan Boie
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres

Address: 3316 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fargo
#7 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Fargo / I-29 / I-94 / West Acres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.