We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1423 35th Street SW, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$80 (USD)
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Fargo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and was one of the best places we have stayed! Great rates and the rooms have recently been "refreshed" and look very good. The breakfast was great as well! Pool area is decently sized and is enjoyable! Staff was friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Fordguy54,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo for your hotel needs. I was so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay while in town. Thank you for the kind comments of your room regarding our recent remodel that we did. Also, I want thank you for the great comments that you had to say about our staff as we all work really hard to make every guest’s stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    81
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
66
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Super clean,super comfortable,great breakfast.
Breakfast includes boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, cereals, assorted breads, yogurts,muffins, etc.
We will definitely stay here again.
Easy to find,near shopping and restaurants,near I-29 but quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear NickTRegina,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for not replying back to you in a timely manner. I was glad to hear that your room and especially the breakfast were up to your standards. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in town.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fridley, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pleasant and quick check-in process and my room was clean, quiet and non-smoking as expected. Emphasis on QUIET. I need a quiet nights sleep after traveling! I was very pleased to be able to relax, adjust my own room temperature, have access to the wireless and I slept like a log. This AmericInn is convenient to get to, located close to restaurants and business and just perfect for visiting my college student and friends in Fargo! The AmericInn breakfast waffle is the best and they have choices for everyone. I'd go back there again!

Room Tip: If you have kids and are going to use the pool, ask for the first floor. Otherwise, I liked my top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mumsworth,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo for your lodging and hospitality needs. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was just what you were expecting, quiet. We do try to give all of our guests a quiet night with our sound guard construction. I hope that you keep us in mind for all of your future hotel and travel needs as we look forward to your next stay with us.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Adam and the crew are always pleasant, helpful, and I get the feel that they actually care that I want a "good stay"! Adam is always trying Ti check on my Easy Rewards points for me, as sometimes they are not always other..so he makes a call and "BINGO" done..!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear 123wolves,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Fargo for your lodging needs. I also want to thank you for the kind words you had to say me and my staff. We all work really hard to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and when we get comments like yours it just makes all that we do worth it. I hope that you continue to keep us in mind for all of your future hotel needs as we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. Liked that there was lots of counter space around the sink. Hot breakfast was pretty good. We liked the location as it was close to the Interstate but still got downtown fairly easily. (We spent the night at Corks and Canvas and had a great time.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Tim S,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Fargo for your hotel needs. I was happy to hear the positive feedback that you had with us. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and I agree with you that the Corks and Canvas is a fun place to enjoy the night.

I hope that you keep us in mind for all your future lodging and travel needs as we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

AmericInn was a disappointment. The first room we were given was right near the freeway even though others were open and we checked in on time, we got the noisy one. After complaining about how the room smelled of mildew, we were moved to another room. Beds and bedding were on par but the carpeting really needed a thorough vacuuming (And that includes the edges of the room now coated with layers of dust).
Lastly, the breakfast selection and quality of food isn't even close to what they're serving at a very similar hotel 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the freeway especially during months when you may want to open a window. th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear sue570,

Thank you choosing the AmericInn of Fargo for your lodging and hospitality needs. I want to also thank you for taking time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay by posting your review on Trip Advisor. I understand that while you were here you came across some areas that were not to your complete satisfaction and for that I apologize. I want to let you know that I did address the room issues with the housekeeping manager and we are taking the necessary actions to correct this right away as these are not the normal standards of AmericInn. I also wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of changing our breakfast to give our guests a much better selection.

Again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I hope that you continue to keep us in mind for all of your future lodging and travel needs as we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonsdale, MN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in order to attend an event at the Fargodome. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, check-in was quick and efficient. The only downside is that, as vegans, there weren't many options for us at the hot breakfast bar in the morning. They had instant oatmeal but it would have been awesome if they had some already made, as many hotels often have. Other than that, a big thumbs up. The bed was comfortable and quiet, the wi-fi set-up was seamless, and there were lots of outlets to charge our devices. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Lynn H,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Fargo for your hospitality needs. I am sorry to hear that we did not have enough options for you for our breakfast. I am in the process of making necessary changes to our breakfast to allow our guests to have more and better options. I want to thank you for the kind comments that you had to say regarding your stay and I hope that you keep us in mind for all your future lodging and travel needs as we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Adam Tastad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo

Address: 1423 35th Street SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#10 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fargo include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. The AmericInn Fargo hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.