We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ribeyes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fargo Billiards & Gastropub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fargo Billiards & Gastropub
3234 43rd St. S., Fargo, ND 58104
(701) 282-4168
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 272 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best ribeyes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

loved the pool hall great tables! we had heard about this place so we stopped on our way through! best ribeyes and twiced baked potatos i have had in a long time! the service was great! we are from texas! we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for Billiards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I liked the open interior. We ate in the raised lounge area. We enjoyed the Walleye Finger appetizer but the Pub Grilled Cheese was not cooked through so it was a lightly toasted cheese sandwich. My wife got the Patty Melt that has a burger patty too small for the sandwich. I took a bite of it and the flavor was unremarkable. They have a good selection of beer. My tab had our meals and 5 beers (3 domestic and 2 craft) and the bill was $70 with tip. Really unsatisfying.

We moved to the billiards area and had a good time. They have 9 foot tables available and service is consistent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious pretzels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I went here one evening with my boyfriend because we really wanted to try the soft pretzels. We played a fee games of pool, had a fer beers and ordered seconds on the pretzels. Nice atmosphere, service was mediocre but I'll definately be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is our place of choice for food, drinks, friends, and billiards. I always have a great time, and the service is exceptional. Your are treated like family not just a person.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Good place to shoot some pool or just hang out in there bar, can get expensive of your just going for a few games of pool probably should just go to a normal bar but over all pretty cool place

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fargo Billiards & Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Fargo Billiards & Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fargo Billiards & Gastropub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.