We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Points Doubled!
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff were wonderful we usually get a get a queen handicapable room. However they were sold out so we go the king handicapable suite. It was very nice! The desk deprecated the room which gave us some privacy from the kids. The t.v. swivelled between the two sides of the desk. The staff very friendly! Matthew was amazing and we would like to thank him for being so friendly! The cleaning staff were respectful of the fact we had young children who napped usually at cleaning time. Thank you! The snack in the evening of corn dogs the children loved and saved us going out some night! Morning breakfast staff were always polite and very helpful! Loved the stay! Thanks again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest! We are very centrally located to the hockey areas in the area, especially Scheel's Arena, so sometimes it's a trade off of what you want to be centrally located to, isn't it :) We are so happy that you chose the Hampton Inn and Suites and hope that you will be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    59
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
87
43
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had wanted a more central hotel (within walking distance of mall and restaurants) but all booked up, so stayed here. Only "physically challenged" rooms available (not sure if that is the correct term) so we booked two King. Very nice and I must say after a day of shopping the hand bars on the bath were a welcome plus ha ha...not to mention the "wine glass table" across the bath (a.k.a.bath seat)
It was easy to just get a cab in the evening to restaurants.
The room and bathroom were very good size, the bed was amazingly comfortable, great night's sleep. The black out blind ended a bit short, so I just put a towel across the bottom.
Individual thermostat was nice.
Free wifi which is a big plus for me as it bugs the heck out of me when wifi is a charge.
Good breakfast in the morning with very attentive staff. Very friendly front desk staff. Easy check in and check out. Lots of parking.
Everywhere was super clean.
I think there were hockey tournament kids staying there, so some kids running about in the corridor...but we've been there, done that...and nice to get a flashback and just so nice to know it's over for me!
We would stay here again as the comfort and nice staff outweigh the slight inconvenience of being a cab away in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are so happy that you chose the Hampton Inn and Suites to stay at while in Fargo. We know that every guest has many choices, and we will reward every guest that chooses us with the best hospitality, best value, and best service we possibly can. We sincerely hope that you will come and be our guest again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent service and fantastic beds. There are also several very good restaraunt selections including Appleby's very close by. For the hunting fans, there is a Gander Mountain just across the street for you to browse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Troy W,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My kids ages 6 and 3 loved the pool area, there is a nice setup for young and older children. There was a great selection of hot and fresh options for breakfast which is great value for a family trip. Also, the location is ideal to access both interstates. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
One of the best compliments there is is "We would definitely stay there again." Thank you so much for being our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Mountain, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here three times , always nice comfortable clean rooms. A little loud with yelling and running kids above. I would highly reccomend this hotel ..........just pick a room on the top floor if possible. please build more Hampton inns in the Canadian Prairies

Room Tip: pick a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!! We are committed to being our guests "home away from home" and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter & I stayed here this past week-end. We were impressed with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room & the great breakfast. The only negative about the stay was that I forgot my iPad charger on the desk in the room & it was not found?????

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. I am so sorry that your charger was lost. If you would be so kind to call the hotel, I would be happy to send you a gift card to replace the charger. Thank you so much for letting us know, and we hope to see you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was happy when I was upgraded to a suite, as the alternative was the Standard Room. That may sound conceited, but not so much if you saw what the latest Hampton Inn design is for a standard room.

First of all, this property is a fairly new nicely located West Fargo hotel. It is visible from the roads, even when the snowbanks exceed 12 feet high, which I think is normal in a Fargo winter...

The entire property is non-smoking, so stellar beginnings.

Check in was normal, and I met my standard room. The first think I noticed was the closet. Normally you expect clothes to hang from a bar near or above your head. Well, this new design has the clothes touching the ground hanging from a shelf at waist level. A woman's dress would be cleaning the floor. And did I mention the closet is narrow? Don't expect to stuff a weeks worth of clothes in that space! I was not sure what the shelf was for, but it did have the laptop ironing board on it. Yes, an ironing board of a size that might fit on your lap or bed top, and would not hold a shirt much less a pair of trousers or suit for pressing.

This was the standard closet design for all non-suite hotels in this Hampton. Yeeks! How cheap!

Happily, I was able to upgrade to a suite, which had a full closet and full size ironing board. There was nothing to dislike about the suite, and the rest of my stay was superb.

My advice to this Hampton Inn, please do something about that awful closet and laptop ironing board in your standard rooms. It's a serious detriment to business travelers.

Room Tip: Be aware of the standard room closet and ironing board fiasco awaiting you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I am guessing in your many travels that this was the first accessible room you have experienced? The hanging bar in the closet allows a person in a wheel chair to reach in and hang their own clothes, and the smaller ironing board is especially easy to manage if you are disabled. There are times that someone who does not require those features is assigned an accessible room because it meets their other criteria in the reservation, such as a request for the 1st floor, or to be near their meeting room.

I especially thank you for coming to us and letting us know that we could make you more comfortable during your stay. We truely appreciate knowing and being able to make any changes necessary to ensure that every guest, everytime time experiences the best of our hospitality and guest service. We hope that you will be our guest again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.