We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton on our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Airdrie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hampton on our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After a twelve hour drive, we were just hoping for a clean place to sleep. We booked ahead as we normally stay in Hilton/Hampton branded hotels for their consistency. This hotel was impeccably clean, very comfortable, the room and the bathroom were both spacious and well laid out. The tv could have had a better guide/layout, but we discovered it to be cable and not satellite, which was fine either way, but we would have preferred satellite tv. The staff were very friendly as was the gentleman who worked in the breakfast area! The breakfast was most delicious and all of the food was fresh! The variety was the best we'd had on our trip across Canada/USA for the holidays. We were not disappointed and now use this property to compare all other hotels we stay at. Too bad for the others, even some in the same brand, that they don't even come close to comparing. Thanks for an amazing stay! :)

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi there,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Fargo. We take pride in our hotel and we try to make the guest stay an enjoyable one. Our free hot breakfast is just one of the perks we offer to our guests.

We are sorry about your television programming, be sure to let the front desk know of any problems or issues and we will try and help as soon as possible.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon,

Charline King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    54
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
76
39
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns travelling with work, and this one was great. It was quite new, and the room design with the work desk splitting the bed and sofa areas was really good, I particularly liked that the flatscreen tv could swivel back and forward. Like all Hamptons the bed was comfy and the bathroom area was spacious. The normal Hampton breakfast to start the day. Didn't use pool or fitness facilties but they looked good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
HI there,

Thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our property is just over one year old and we strive to keep everything looking as nice as the day we opened.

We loved having you here and hope you choose us again on your return visits.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything was as I expected and better. Can't find anything to complain about. The room was
very nicely designed and constructed. Staff were excellent, although we had no real reason to
involve them in our stay. We use points to pay for our hotel rooms but I guess if you had to pay
($180) to stay here, it would seem a little steep - it's Fargo remember, not Hawaii. Fargo has really
grown and it a fantastic shopping destination, with great restaurants and hotels. I found the people
really friendly although on the road they won't let you in. (maybe too many Manitobans, I don't know) Winnipeg is the same. I can say this because I am from Manitoba.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hi there,

Thanks for chooing the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and feel free to interact with our staff next time. We love having you here and would enjoy assisting you with anything that would make your stay even better. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our nearby dining and shopping options and look forward to your return visit.

Thanks again!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed one night in November. After this and another Hampton visit, it might be my new brand when visiting USA. A new clean hotel, not downtown Fargo but close to shopping and a 12 min drive from the airport. Would rather stay here than downtown Fargo.
Self-laundry possible. Free wifi at the hotel. Standard american breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hi there!

Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo! We are so glad you enjoyed our property and would love to have you become a Hampton guest for all you stays in the United States. Please come back soon!

We love having you here!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came here last year for a weekend getaway and and liked it so much we made sure to come back this year as well. Everything about the hotel is great. However, when we came back to our room in the evening and relaxing, we heard lots of yelling and kids screeching, so loud we had to turn the tv volume up to drown them out. Ends up room 205 is next to the pool area and there appears to be no soundproofing in the walls. When people were on the waterside, the room rumbled. We woke up to kids shreaking. We mentioned this at checkout and, without any hassle, they made things right. We think the hotel is great, just avoid room 205.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Darr0n,

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us AGAIN! We love to hear from our guests that come back to see us time after time. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us, we made a comment in your reservation profile, to not assign you to this particular room in the future. We will also keep your comments in mind when doing room assignments for all of our guests. Especially when we have a lot of sports teams staying with us, like in your case. On the average night, being a mostly business traveler hotel, our pool doesn't create a lot of noise, which is probably why I have personally never heard this comment before, so it is great to know that the situation exists! Now we can work to correct it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived for a quick overnight stay at 11pm, after a very long drive. Check-in process was quick and friendly, our room was a great temp, squeaky clean, modern furnishings, and the bed was divine! Crisp cottony sheets, fluffy pillows and a good mattress. Very nice breakfast with friendly, hospitable attendants making sure coffee and breakfast items were plentiful. I would definitely stay here again. Close proximity to I-94.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
KimberMontana,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the Fresh and Clean Hampton bedding! We all look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Fargo, hopefully you are able to spend more time with us then, and experience everything that Fargo has to offer.

We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the hampton inn, we had a great weekend. Over-all experience was good, first impression, new, clean very well kept and modern! Beds were comfy! We had a king suite - for the fact that we had our daughter along. We were told on the phone that there was 'a wall' seperating the living space from the bedroom. Well its not really a wall at all. Which makes it hard to come into the room later, than putting the kids to bed. (baby monitors were used!) One not great thing about our room was there was long black hairs stuck on the bathtub wall, before using the shower for the first time. and the pool was FREEZING! My 2 yr old loved it, even though her lips were literally blue. And she now was a nasty cold and cough.

We would definitly go back again - just hope the pool is warmer next time and the showers are clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello Shawna W,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered. Our entire team is dedicated to providing the best experience possible to all of our guests! We really appreciate you letting us know of your issues, so that we can take the steps to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Fargo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.