We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping/tony jarod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Hopkins, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Housekeeping/tony jarod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Working in Fargo and finally having "fun" plans were made better by Tony and Jared TWO weekends in a row. Working out details to improve a situation with 2 staff and only a king bed. Also actually listening to my concern regarding a second key and another person coming in at a later time. Very professional. I do wish the dinning room was less "cafe" like. Dinner options and presentation blew me away. I wish they had a little better seating for special events, I would definitely come here if it was a tad more private. Breakfast needs work, prices are great. Seating and wait staff are confusing. We were confused about "coupons" .. It appeared everyone but us had one.. And 2or 3 staff were at our table, but never really seemed to care about what was going on.. A much, much different atmosphere than at night. Overall, I doubt we would ever book anywhere else.. Oh!! And another thing. It is SO quiet.. I thought we were the ONLY ones in the hotel.. What a great property..!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
To our guest from Hopkins,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, and also for choosing to stay with us a couple weekends in a row! I am happy to hear that a couple of our teammates, Jared and Tony, were able to impact your stay in such a great way. I will be sure to recognize them internally as well!

Thank you very much for your input on breakfast. Our breakfast is available to all guests and the general public, and is available for $9.95, all-inclusive. For a continental option (all cold items + oatmeal), it is $3.95. A word about the coupons you saw - for our Hilton Diamond and Gold members, they have the option for free breakfast or extra bonus points. There is also a Bed 'n' Breakfast package that can be purchased online or at checkin. Those are the two reasons why some guests may have had coupons during breakfast time. If you have further questions about breakfast, or anything else about your stay, please feel free to contact me by email, at erickson@raymondteam.com.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    63
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
101
89
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

March 2014, Very clean appearance and it was even winter time with snow coming down. The service was great, staff were courteous and helpful. I ate breakfast and lunch on site and had a beer in the evening, all service was great!! I was only there for work but it would be a place I would return to for work or relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Paul F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and service you experienced while staying with us. We really work hard to have high standards at our hotel for both cleanliness and service. I will be sure to recognize our team for a job well done in those regards.

We hope we'll have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn provided very clean and comfortable accomodations. The staff was very welcoming and professional. I travel extensively throughout the US on business, and I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Debra W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fargo! We really appreciate your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community! Thank you for taking the time to do so. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team as well. They really work hard to ensure 100% satisfaction to all of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stay in Fargo often. This is the best hotel in Fargo to stay at. The hotel is clean, quiet, and located in a great area. Travel to Fargo often and after trying several name brand hotels this is, in my opinion, the only choice. The staff is first rate and each time I stay all my expectations are exceeded.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jay M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your kind comments. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and that you will continue to do so! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to serving you the next time you're in Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is where I try to stay when I am in Fargo.

The quality is high and the staff is very competent and friendly. I get my HH upgrades without asking and sometimes some extras.

Whenever I am in Fargo this is where I plan to stay. Plenty of restaurant choices close to the property and well lit large parking lot.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear JohnnySokko,

Thanks for the great review and nice comments about our team! We try our best to deliver 100% guest satisfaction to each guest, and I'm glad to hear that we came through on that for you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We felt that the staff was very accommodating. We spent a week here for our honeymoon, they made us feel really special. Rooms were very clean, staff was courteous and helpful, food was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Fargo area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Charlie,

First of all, congratulations from all of us to you and your bride! We were happy to provide you a place to enjoy your honeymoon, and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you find yourselves in Fargo. Thank you for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. Have a great spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, ND, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My only complaint was that the beds were a little too soft for my bad back even when set on the firm setting. However soft beds seem to be quite common at hotels. Great service and nice and close to restaurants and the shopping mall and only a couple of blocks off I-29

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Glenn D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor! I do apologize that our beds weren't quite firm enough for your liking. Most of our guests actually say that our beds are firmer than normal, so it is possible that the bed in your room could have been malfunctioning. I will be sure to have our maintenance team take a look at the bed in question. I really appreciate you letting us know about your stay, and that you appreciated our high level of service, and our excellent location off both interstates and near West Acres Mall.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.