We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Donate a Toy & Save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Warroad, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good to Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and i recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while attending a family wedding. Other family members elected to stay at the Radison where the wedding reception was held. While visiting, we found their rooms to be much smaller and less clean/comfortable then our accomodations, and they complained of having to pay a dialy parkling fee ( of which the amount wasn't even posted or disclosed at the time of check-in). By comparison, our stay at The Hilton Garden Inn went from good to great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Jay B,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am always happy to hear from a satisfied guest. Our team really appreciates the feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you felt we were a more comfortable hotel than what your family and friends experienced.

We look forward to your next visit. Until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    60
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
86
13
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, good food and probably the most friendly staff I've encountered in a long time. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Fargo. I would also recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Brian A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated our friendly staff. We are very fortunate to have the team you interacted with during your time here. Thank you for your recommendation and intent to stay at our hotel the next time you're in town. Both really mean a lot to us, and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Many current hotels/motels have pleasant and comfortable accommodations and edible breakfasts; this Inn had much more ! the lobby contains a lovely tea/coffee/cocoa set-up that greets you as you arrive with little snacks also. Right beside the lobby is a "childrens room " where kids can watch their own TV, play games, have Krispie bars and juice. Your room is very clean, comfortable and well equipped with anything you might need; 3 pillows, sparkly clean sheets and towels, handy desk w/ computer hook up, Kruerig coffee bar, frig., etc.. then, to your delight, as you prepare for your bath, you spy the coupe de grace, YOUR OWN LITTLE RUBBER DUCKY ! Can't beat that !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear JAKWisconsin,

Thank you for posting this review! I am glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel. We always aim for 100% satisfaction, and it appears we met our goal with you!
Thank you so much for mentioning some of the amenities we offer our guests, such as our KidZone, the Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea in the lobby, and the new Keurigs in our rooms (not to mention the cleanliness and comfort we offer (as well as the rubber ducky in the bathtub!)

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community, as well as the encouragement it means for our teammates here at our hotel. It is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I cannot say enough about your hotel and your staff. Every experience we have ever had with this hotel has been absolutely amazing. The staff are so caring and really make you feel like you are the only guest in the hotel. We had our wedding reception there and I tell everyone how awesome it was to work with the staff there - we have come back for our anniversary once and plan to continue that tradition :) Beds were hard, that is my only complaint (even with the sleep number turned all the way to soft). Other than that, the experience was more than I could have asked for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Shaylee,

Thanks for coming back to see us! We were so happy to be a part of your wedding celebration, and glad to be able to host you on your anniversary. We love celebrating with people no matter the occasion, and always try our best to make the celebrations memorable. Thank you so much for the kind review here on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are about 300 miles away from Fargo and have family in Moorhead, Minnesota and "The Hilton" is where we go. Our little grandson turned two just recently and we needed to celebrate his birthday. It's difficult when you AREN'T at home to do for your family the things you would when you ARE at home. The Hilton Garden Inn was so gracious and kind. Understanding of the need to be compassionate for two years olds and Grandpa's/Grandma's! We had banana splits for our grandson's birthday ( and a huge thanks to Tony for that. He is the best manager I have ever seen. He knows people well and meets them at their level.) The breakfast omelettes were superb tasting and made the way you requested. If I ever need a place to stay in Fargo this will be the one and only phone call I make because when you are here, you're family!

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room here and we have stayed many times. Fridges in each room,coffee creamer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mary J,

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, and Tony especially! We were more than happy to help you celebrate your grandson's birthday, what a milestone!

We look forward to all of your return visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I totally recommend the Hlton Garden Inn, Fargo, ND for any business or personal stay. The hotel takes care of it's employees and, in turn, the employees take care of the guests. Wonderful, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Susan A,

Thank you for your wholehearted recommendation of our hotel! Our team members always do their best to take care of all our guests. As leadership, we do our best to support and direct them, but in the end, they're the ones who really make it happen in our hotel. Thanks for recognizing them, and I will certainly pass on your compliments to them!

Thanks for staying with us and also for your kind review. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

breakfast cooked to order, we had banana pecan pancakes
air beds were good, set in mid-range
central A/C worked well for this suite, since the second room got air
from ductwork. Large work desk, office chair, sofabed, easy chair
all in very good condition, wi-fi faster than average

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear BigTXN,

Thanks for the nice review of our hotel! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very proud of our offerings for breakfast. $9.95 sure gets you a lot of great food! Omelettes, pancakes, french toast, eggs cooked to order, as well as different daily specials like the banana pecan pancakes you mentioned are all included!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope you'll stay again the next time you find yourself in Fargo, ND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.