We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night on our way to Montana for our honeymoon! The lady at the front desk with the red hair was very friendly and efficient! The room was very clean and the hot tub was a bonus!!! Breakfast was very reasonable with a large selection of options! I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Fargo!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear mmand89,

Congratulations on your wedding! We were so happy to be a part of your honeymoon celebration. We wish you the best of luck as you embark on life's journey together!

Thanks also for your comments regarding our hotel. 100% satisfaction is always our goal, and our employees always try to come through for each guest. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    65
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
106
92
13
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford City, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Me, my husband, father in law and friend all went to Fargo for a wedding. Days before we switched our room from a king to a double queen with a roll away. They made sure to give us a handicap room since it is larger. Check in was fast. The hotel was spotless.

We stayed 1 night but the room was comfy and clean! Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Billie T,

First of all, thank you for being our guest. We know that travelers have a lot of choices throughout Fargo, and we are honored that you chose us, and even more so, that you chose to post a review of your stay. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff were able to come through with a solution to ensure your entire family was comfortable and accommodated. We always try our best to ensure 100% satisfaction for every guest every time.

Thanks again, and I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our team. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable, friendly, convenient and clean! I would definitely stay there again!! The price for our convention was great and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Its close to many restaurants and shopping venues, also not far off the interstate. Very convenient!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Kamila D,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel, I really appreciate that you took the time to post it! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you felt the way you did about our staff, prices, etc.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Absolutely loved the hotel. I had an outstanding experience. From the ability to check in early because of a storm to the wonderful staff. The restaurant was awesome as was the room. So very comfortable and clean. I would stay here again and most definitely will.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear BMiller462,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel - we are thankful that you chose to do so, and also very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here. We are always committed to 100% guest satisfaction, and I am glad to see that we hit the mark during your stay. I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff, as they are the ones who really make it happen on a day-to-day basis.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms are large and very clean. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating and pleasant. The restaurant food and bar were good and certainly convenient. Easy access to the interstate. Appliances in the room were in good working order. High definition TV's in the room. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Harveyjag,

Thank you so much for deciding to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Fargo. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent with us, and that you were satisfied with our service, food, and other amenities. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our excellent team, who makes it all happen!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was very comfortable. Staff was very accomodating to our last minute reservation. Convenient location to shopping and dining. This hotel is everything you can expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear aeharde,

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your time in Fargo! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel as well; I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our wonderful team of employees who make this place run. They are such a fun group, who sincerely try to make the best experience for all guests at all times.

Thanks again for your comments, and have a great Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel staff and personnel were personable, professional and courteous. Accommodations were clean, well appointed and comfortable. The front desk manager was helpful in coordinating airport transportation for an early departure the following morning. The hotel restaurant was excellent. Food preparation and presentation was exceptional. When overnighting in Fargo, ND, try it; you'll like it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear cowtownw,

Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Fargo. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time here, and for recommending our hotel to other potential travelers. That is quite the compliment!

We take pride in being the best hotel in Fargo; yet we are always looking for ways to be better too. Thank you for the encouragement regarding the helpfulness of our staff, the airport transportation, and the food. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to those involved.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Fargo, ND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.