We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice in Fargo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My first choice in Fargo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms are large and very clean. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating and pleasant. The restaurant food and bar were good and certainly convenient. Easy access to the interstate. Appliances in the room were in good working order. High definition TV's in the room. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Harveyjag,

Thank you so much for deciding to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Fargo. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent with us, and that you were satisfied with our service, food, and other amenities. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our excellent team, who makes it all happen!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    68
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
112
97
13
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
STL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was very comfortable. Staff was very accomodating to our last minute reservation. Convenient location to shopping and dining. This hotel is everything you can expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear aeharde,

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your time in Fargo! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel as well; I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our wonderful team of employees who make this place run. They are such a fun group, who sincerely try to make the best experience for all guests at all times.

Thanks again for your comments, and have a great Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel staff and personnel were personable, professional and courteous. Accommodations were clean, well appointed and comfortable. The front desk manager was helpful in coordinating airport transportation for an early departure the following morning. The hotel restaurant was excellent. Food preparation and presentation was exceptional. When overnighting in Fargo, ND, try it; you'll like it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear cowtownw,

Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Fargo. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time here, and for recommending our hotel to other potential travelers. That is quite the compliment!

We take pride in being the best hotel in Fargo; yet we are always looking for ways to be better too. Thank you for the encouragement regarding the helpfulness of our staff, the airport transportation, and the food. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to those involved.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Fargo, ND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have worked in the hotel industry for years and I know a good team when I see one.

We needed a last minute room and they were amazingly helpful and accomodating. Jared hooked us up with a great last minute booking when the entire city was full. Our life-saver!! Our arrival was flawless, breakfast was amazing!!! Its so nice to have someone else cook for you for once lol :)

Thank you all for making my stay exceptional and feeling like I am part of the family! GREAT hotel! We know where to stay the next time that we are in Fargo!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Don't forget that you can adjust your bed to make it more or less firm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear NapiliTraveler,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel while you were in Fargo. We were happy to accommodate you during your trip. Thanks for recognizing Jared as well, he is a top-notch employee, and we are very glad to have him here. I am not surprised at all that he went out of his way to assist you.

We look forward to having you back the next time you're in town! Have a great Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came in town for a wedding. The reception was held at this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and inviting and the staff made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The newer mattress was a memory foam air mattress with controls, not my favorite type of mattress, however some may love it. We were tired so we slept soundly. The reception was held in a nice large room with a good sound system and dance floor. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Donna C,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Fargo to celebrate this wedding that was going on. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you felt welcome and comfortable - those are a few of our main goals for each and every guest.

Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always a pleasant stay here with friendly, helpful staff. I have been staying there for my visits for the past three years. Rooms are well equipped and clean. I've been there when it was really cold and also when really hot and the service is always terrific. This is my preferred hotel in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Triplan,

Thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Fargo, and thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. I am very happy to see that you have been enjoying your visits to our hotel during multiple seasons. We are always happy to serve you and the rest of our guests! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Fargo! Staff is always friendly and helpful. It's a very clean hotel that has everything you need to have a comfortable and enjoyable time. It's the only place I stay for business trips to Fargo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Michelle,

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel! We love having you as our guest and always look forward to your visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.