We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to play at least once a year :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewood Municipal Golf Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Edgewood Municipal Golf Course
North Elm Street and 36th Ave. N, Fargo, ND
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Fargp
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Have to play at least once a year :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I always end up playing here for a tournament. I love playing the wooded river courses as they pose more of a challenge with the trees and bending fairways. Great place for an afternoon round!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good little course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

it is a decent enough course for the money, don't expect a high end course. It wasn't too crowded and was out of the way enough it was quiet.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Scenic and challenging golf.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

North Dakota is not known for rolling hills. Edgewood Golf Course which runs along the Red River does have a few holes with some elevations and with its mature trees a beautiful setting. Along with a driving range there's a new pro shop and restaurant worth allowing some time for.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our bucket list is to play golf in every state. We chose Edgewood based on our route home from Minnesota. We were very pleased. The course presented challenges and was beautiful. Very well maintained as well. We will add this course to our "plan to return again" list. The weather was outstanding and I hope to return during summer months in the future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great course at reasonable prices that challenges the best players and is fun for the casual player.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A scenic old golf course that is the best public golf course in the metro area. Scenic and challenging. Course is kept in excellent shape. A variety of challenging holes with great layouts that provide for an interesting round. Lots of magestic trees and the course requires strategy to get your best score.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewood Municipal Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Edgewood Municipal Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewood Municipal Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.