We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well organized” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fargo Marathon

Fargo Marathon
Fargo, ND
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 attractions in Fargo
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Attraction Details
Selby, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very well organized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

They run this weekend's races very well,but fighting the traffic to and from the Dome is frustrating, especially getting to Friday night's 5K.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great race!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We heard good things about this race. We are happy to report the good things we heard were true! Great organization, fun route, tones of cheering fan support! We loved it and will be back!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Huge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Well put together, fun race. Gotten too big for me.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for a race!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is a very fan-oriented race, but watch out for the weather! It could be hot, cold, humid, windy, and any other option Mother Nature has up her sleeve. Ran the full marathon last year and running the half this year...

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Go Fargo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

It's amazing to watch thousands of runners come down our street! It began a few years ago; sorry I don't know the exact year the marathon was run for the first time. Each year the number of runners has grown and I believe it's around 8-10,000 now. Whew! Neighborhoods along the route have parties, bands, noisemakers - you name it! The marathon is very well managed and gives individuals as well as families and service clubs in the area the opportunity to make each runner's experience a fun one. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fargo Marathon also viewed

 

Been to Fargo Marathon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fargo Marathon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fargo Marathon to your Saves list