We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 46th Street South, Fargo, ND 58104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Fargo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice place, clean rooms, pool is great for little kids the fountains are fun but pretty noisy. Pet friendly. Staff was very pleasant. It was a very busy place. They are adding more rooms I am expecting the pool will get very crowed when they open more rooms as it isn't that big. Parking lot is really small I hope they are adding more parking as I think every spot was full during our stay. We did enjoy our visit.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    95
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
125
81
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms were clean and beautiful. The food was great. The pool had a small kids are with a slide and water toys. We don't have kids but enjoyed the hot tub. The hotel was pet friendly also. The breakfast was hot and delicious. They even had Famous Dave's in the evening on our arrival! We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went with a friend on our way to Minneapolis. Stayed 1 night then liked it so on our return to home stayed another night.
Well priced ,clean,very good breakfast served in the mornings with a lovely big breakfast area to enjoy your meal. Tea and coffee available during the day if so desired from this area. Beds were large and comfortable. The room had everything you could want very comfortable and had all the little extras shampoo,lotion etc. would definitely stay there again. Good location and close to shopping centre and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The people at this facility are super nice. Plus, I was surprised they brought in Famous Dave's BBQ for an evening "light supper". Given the long travel day I had, this was a greet treat and it was really good. I also enjoy the free breakfast and the WiFi was reliable so I could get some work done. Normally "mid-priced" hotels are a bit of a gamble, but this one's a sure bet and you'll not regret staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Well the location is great.off HWY and close to nice restaurants and about anything you want.weight machine in the gym is a joke.breakfast average if you are into breads.place is clean but parking is limited.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We attended an event in Fargo August 17, 2013 and a friend recommended the La Quinta as one of the accomodations to use. We found the facility very clean, quiet and the staff very friendly. The breakfast offered was of good quality; fresh fruit, yogurt, milk and juice products, cereal and waffles. The kitchen area was also clean and the staff helpful when it came to assisting guests of all ages. They recommended a variety of restaurants in the area and gave great directions to the shopping. I would like to also comment on the young man that checked us in, unfortunately I don't remember his name, but he was exceptional. In a business that is customer driven...he will go far!We did not use the pool area and never had time to check the fitness center but I would not hesitate in recommending that people consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 2355 46th Street South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.