We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great venue.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fargodome

Fargodome
1800 North University Drive, Fargo, ND 58102
701-241-9100
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 things to do in Fargo
Attraction details
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just a great venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The city of Fargo hold many events there. Concerts, football games, monster truck races, Halloween party, events in the cold winters in Fargo for the kids and many many more.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    5
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good times at the dome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Most recently we went to see a little league football championship. But we have been to everything from bull-riding to plays to home shows to George Strait and other music greats. This well-maintained facility provides safe, quality entertainment at a reasonable price. Food choices are great at the larger events with many local favorites for all!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Possibly the most over-rated building in the midwest”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

People love this building. Let me take that back, NDSU Bison fans love this building. This is a large indoor football field and concert/trade hall. Nothing special to see here. The only positive, the building is better than the Alerus Center in Grand Forks. Locals torture their visiting guests by taking a drive by to show them this "must see" site.

Oh, and in the land of plenty of land... always a fee for parking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Disorganization all around”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went to the Bob Seger concert with our two teenaged girls. My first mistake was to buy tickets on the main floor. By the time we got through the traffic to get in, the opening act had taken the stage. We gave ourselves an hour for traffic and parking. That was not enough time.

Walking down the steps to the main floor was incredibly dark. At one point, I fell hard down the steps. (not drinking by the way) So my advice to anyone going to a concert, get on the road early and allow time to get to your seats. Be careful of the steps. I swear the spacing of the steps was not even, making it very difficult to navigate in the dark.

Next issue, the sections on the floor were not marked at all. We were in section 46, row S. There was very few employees to guide us to the right section. We got a point and, "it's over there". The crowd was crazy and it was difficult to try to find our seats and keep track of our kids. We have never sat in the main floor section but I assumed it would be similar to the upper levels with clearly marked sections and row. It was impossible to find our section, let alone find our seats.

We found our section, and it was odd because section 50 was the row in front of us. We were section 46. So it was very confusing in the dark. Then to find our seats in the middle of the row. Of course there were people in our seats. We were told that "people are not sitting in their assigned spots". After about 10 minutes of standing in front of people waiting for the "squatters" to move, we finally found three of our four seats. Then we had to convince another person, they were in one of our seats. The seat numbers were difficult to read, on the underside of the chair, and written in chalk. Light chalk. Numbers did not read easily.

We appreciated the free parking. So there is one benefit of seeing a concert here.

The lines to get food and drink were incredibly long. I think they should know their audience. There were many booths that were not open that could have been. That would have spread out the crowd. Of course the crowd for beer was right in front of the entrance. That made it difficult to get into the arena. Thus slowing us down to get to our seats. It was a complete mess.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Monster Truck Show - A great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Easy to get to. Ample parking. Great seats! The Fargodome really is an excellent venue for this type of show. I don't think there was a bad seat in the house!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fargodome also viewed

 

Been to Fargodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fargodome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.