We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family fun park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thunder Road Amusement Park

Thunder Road Amusement Park
2902 Thunder Road, Fargo, ND
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Attractions in Fargo
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent family fun park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is an excellent facility boasting a wide array of activities for the entire family. Excellent value for your money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starbuck, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lots of choice, does get a bit spendy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Took my 2 boys there because they love laser tag and we ended up on bumper cars plus go karts. The 3 of us spent around $50 which isn't bad I guess for a trip to Fargo.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“three generations of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

What else can you do with people age 7 to 71 (literally!) that will have everyone laughing and having a great time, wanting more? Mini golf!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our family goes here at least once per year. We ride the Go Karts and do mini golf both. They put out texts now and then with a buy one-get one free that help the budget. The laser tag is also a hit with our group.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Party Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had our son's 8 year old birthday party here. It does get costly for all of the activities but you are given a couple to do for each child. There is enough variety of activity, so every child is bound to find something they enjoy. We have signed up for the text offers, and receive many discounted offers on our phone. We can't do them all, but we sure enjoy the activities when we are able to go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Road Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Road Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thunder Road Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.