We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room, terrible neighbors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4325 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful room, terrible neighbors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The room was absolutely wonderful, beautiful, spacious, just all in all very relaxing. The only downfall was the neighbors. They were slamming the doors between 130am and 330am and we called down to the front desk but they didn't appear to do anything about it. Very discouraging. Don't get me wrong, I'd stay again. Just too bad we had bad neighbors and the crew didn't do anythign about it but I loved the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
124
62
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Wow! What a hidden gem THIS hotel was! And SOO affordable! This hotel was brand new, clean and so accomodating!
We arrived in town for a funeral and the staff let us check in early so we could get ready. The beds were quite possibly the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel - and for the the rate of $69 a night? WOW!
The bathroom was large and spacious - a nice feature when you have two young children.
The pool, waterslide and hottub were great and the continental breakfast!

We will definately stay here again on our next visit to ND - I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed at the Settle Inn for my birthday and it was by far one of the nicest, most relaxing motels I have ever stayed in. The manager, Michelle, was super friendly and definitely one of the best parts of the hotel! We had requested a pack and play for our 3 month old son and when we arrived it was already set up in the room for us.

We stayed in the whirpool suite which was beautiful and so clean! Even with two children I felt completely relaxed. I loved the fireplace and french doors into the whirlpool room. The pool was awesome for our sons and perfect for families with small children.

The breakfast bar was was awesome. I had to ask a staff member where the silverware was and she was so helpful and sweet.

Our next trip to Fargo will definitely include a stay at the Settle Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon CA,/Kuwait/Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The best Western nearby is perhaps classier, but for 69$, which was a deal price vs the higher price around 100$ for best western? I don't think it's worth it!! This place had a spacious suit, clean and classy bath, nice reception, the pool is inviting, breakfast is pretty good... free internet!! and a cleaning lady accidently lightly knocked the door... she was young hottie with tatoos and seemed so apologetic saying she was misinformed, and im like... hey relax!! ethically responsible as they do employ mentally handicapped cleaners in supervision. wow!! anything more is unecessary!! It is next to a golf course and is secluded...would stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We chose hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Thanks to all who rated it. We chose a king suite. The sitting room had a beautirul, comfy couch and chair with coffee and side tables,, 25" flat screen TV, and storage cabinet. The wet bar included coffee maker, cubboards, micro, and frige. The bathroom was nice and roomy, The bedroom was oh so comfortable, more storage, a desk and chair, and another 25" flat screen.
The pool area was outstanding. Some extra perks were the hotel is non-smoking, there is a free laundry room, an excellent hot breakfast in a roomy breakfast room. and all rooms had windows that opened to let outside air in. We loved it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern ND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here when in Fargo for a surgery. After my wife's outpatient surgery we checked in here. They let us check in early and were very accommodating to our needs. Asking how they could be of extra help.

The hotel lobby was very nice and everything looked clean and new.

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had a fridge and coffee maker.

The bathroom was clean and quite nice looking. The shower was good, water pressure and temp. were great. A/C worked great.

The breakfast bar in the morning was quite good and had several options including a waffle maker, gravy and biscuits, eggs and sausage, etc.

We did not check out the pool/hot tub.

We really liked this place and are very grateful for being able to stay there and recover.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

What a nice hotel with large spacious rooms, and super comfy beds. This place was great, the breakfast had a good selection, and the fitness room and pool are always a plus. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. You might find us grilling brats for appetizers, and the gas grill on the patio is also available for your use. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.