We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4325 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had never heard of the Arbuckle Lodge until it was what we were given through Priceline. We were certainly surprised! We were greeted with wings, chili, and fresh veggies upon check-in. Our room was huge, comfortable, clean, and very attractive. The bed and linens were wonderful. Breadmakers provided fresh bread with breakfast, which was another bonus not usually offered.

Room Tip: I couldn't offer any advice on choosing a room unless you want to see the sun rise or set. I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We are so glad you enjoyed our guest reception and fresh bread with breakfast. We strive to make your stay feel like your home away from home. Please consider us on your next visit to Fargo. The whole staff here at the Arbuckle Lodge would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    80
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
124
62
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked our room via Priceline "name your own price" so we didn't really know what we were going to get. With some persistence we were able to get the inexperienced front desk clerk to change the reservation from a 2 queen to a single king room. The room was large, separated into a sitting and sleeping area by the washroom and bar area and extremely pleasing in virtually every way. There were 2 flat screen TVs, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and bar sink. The hot tub was okay though the pool with waterslide was more appropriate for children. Breakfast was typical continental plus a waffle maker, scrambled eggs and sausage, and fresh from the breadmaker bread. Internet was easy to connect to, reasonably fast and required us to connect only once for our entire stay (a pleasant deviation from the hotels we stayed at the 10 previous nights).

It's unlikely our budget would allow us to stay here at regular rates, but looking at the other room options, this could be an excellent choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We appreciate that you have shared your great experience at our hotel and we look forward to your return. Please call us directly as we maybe able to provide you with specials or promotions we are running at the hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rooms are large, clean and nice bed linens!!! However, we were looking forward to a nice big country style breakfast, but what we got was instant eggs, overcooked sausages, no potatoes; only white bread with margarine (no real butter), instant oatmeal, brown bananas (no fresh melon) but worst of all was they use "cancer causing" styrofoam cups, plates and bowls!!! They should be using paper products!!! I highly recommend the Hampton Inn over the Arbuckle Lodge!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We review items on our breakfast often and welcome all guest suggestions so that we can improve upon the experience we want to give our guests. I hope that you were able to try the other hot items on our breakfast. It sounds like you enjoyed your room and your stay otherwise. I would be happy to discuss your suggestions further if you would like. Please feel free to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

A nice standard hotel with decent size rooms, which was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just don't mention the film Fargo which the locals don't seem to take to. Pool was good and breakfast was fine with a reasonable selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come back and stay with us again. Sorry you found someone sensitive to Fargo the movie, we do actually send people over to the Visitors Center where they can see the famous "woodchipper" - something to think about the next time your are in the area. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayuta Lake
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Busy well equipped pool. Great staff. Outstanding room. Exceptionally clean. Comfortable bed. One of the best places I have ever stayed. Bvreakfast was decent with homemade bread. They were setting up the bread machines while we were checking in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank for taking the time review our hotel! Here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo we strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and give them a hot breakfast to start their day. We offer amenities such as our pool, hot tub, hot breakfast with fresh baked bread, business center, fitness center and more to ensure we meet our guests' needs. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and remember to sign up for our rewards program the next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. The whole building was absolutely beautiful! Our room looked as though we were the first ones to ever stay in it. And it was clean clean clean! A bar fridge and microwave was provided as well as a mini coffee maker. The front desk staff were awesome.
It's a little off the main drag (13th Ave) but the 3 minute drive is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. Here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide a clean room and amenities that meet our guests needs! Thank you again and remember to sign up for our new rewards program when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the Arbuckle with our two kids and had a wonderful time. Room was nothing special but the beds were comfortable (two queens) and the room was spacoius for the four of us. The room came with firdge and microwave and the morning breakfast has enough variety for us all including a waffle maker.

The pool is shallow, more suited for the smaller kids I don't think it gets deeper that 3.5 feet, but for a dip to cool off it is great. The hotel is situated close to everything and is quiet...would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to give us a great review. Without guests like you we would not be where we are today, so thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#14 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. You might find us grilling brats for appetizers, and the gas grill on the patio is also available for your use. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.