We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4325 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Perfect time to visit Fargo...mid week AFTER Black Friday, no line ups at stores.
Very nice hotel, clean, good sized bathroom.
Close to main mall, but far enough away to avoid crowds and noise.
Great breakfast included, eggs, sausage..waffle makers etc.
Slightly odd for me to read religious note on bedside table about God making our stay ok..paraphrasing here. Hmmm, wish he'd made the fan quieter, but apart from that, great.
Huge lobby with super-comfy chairs and coffee available at all times.

Room Tip: I just requested quiet area and it was, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. i hope that you found some fantastic "after Black Friday" deals. It is so true that you avoid the all the big rush, and still get some pretty good discounts at stores. We chuckled on your comment about God making the fan quieter. But in all seriousness, we will look into it and see if there may be an issue that we have not caught. Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fargo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    76
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
116
57
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wpg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very nice hotel! Wow, very impressed! Great continental breakfast. Already booked for our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to know you have already booked your next stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed for two nights. Staff was extremely helpful, went the extra mile for us. The staff answered all my questions with a smile and in a professional, courteous manner. The staff knows the area and their recommendations are great! For example, I asked for a recommendation for good pizza delivery option, and their recommendation did not disappoint! . Pool was wonderful...one of the warmest I've found. My kids loved it! Rooms were spacious. Plenty of space to accommodate our family of 4 and our luggage. Room was also very quiet. Breakfast was a nice treat. Fresh belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, fresh bread, to name a few things. Hours for breakfast were a pleasant treat...7to10am, which is nice for families. Located close to a number of other restaurants and mall for shopping. This is our second stay at this hotel, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us again. We truly do strive to make your stay more than just a good stay in a hotel. We want to give you an experience you will remember and think was excellent. Thank you again for taking the time to recommend us on trip advisor. We hope to see you again soon! Just as an added bonus.... we have added a movie night to our weekends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Made the mistake of staying somewhere else, ( because of friends)....bad decision.
We have stayed the Settle Inn numerous times in their Jacuzzi suite.... and AAA all around. I won't stay anywhere else when we come to Fargo !!!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suite are VERY NICE. Well worth the few extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Hi Dave K.! We are very happy that you had the chance to experience one of our spacious whirlpool suite and let everyone know how well you liked it. Thank you so much for your recommendations. As a smaller business we thrive on reviews such as yours to get our name out to travelers, so we really appreciate it! If you find yourself in need of a different room type, we would love to show you our extended stay suites. They are just like an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room. We also have family suites with bunk beds! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We recently spent our second visit to this hotel. The last was about 2 years ago when they first opened. We had expected the service and general appeal of the hotel to have slipped a little as time has gone by but we were delighted to find out that the overall appeal of this hotel has not changed. Staff is still very friendly and helpful, rooms are very large, clean and well equipped. Breakfast is great - a pleasant surprise is the freshly baked bread available - they even have the bread machines on display so you know what you are getting. We loved the location of the hotel - near lots of great restaurants - Applebees, Famous Dave's and the fact that it is a little off the beaten track of 13th Ave. Still close enough to reach the shops but far enough away to be nice and quiet. We would stay here again and again. Don't confuse this hotel with the Settle Inn in Grand Forks - no comparison at all. That place is horrible and you can read my full review on that one. Don't be fooled. It is a shame that both hotels are under the same name because Fargo's location should not be compared. Try this place - you will love it!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation of us here at the Fargo Settle Inn & Suites. Since the last time you stayed 2 years ago, we have actually changed in managers and staff. I have been here for about a year and 4 months and love every minute of it. The homemade bread is a huge hit with everyone, thank you for mentioning it. Another addition we have made since your stay a couple years ago is movie night. On the weekends we pop popcorn and show a movie in the lobby. Hopefully on your next stay you will get to experience that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Booked this hotel based on all the reviews and it did not disappoint! Location was excellent. Rooms were vey spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was a plus - eggs, sausages, yogurt, toast and fresh waffles! no complaints what so ever.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are sure glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to make your stay memorable and want you to always return. We appreciate the kind words you had for us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

After reading all the reviews on this hotel I decided that I would stay here for my visit and I was not let down. The hotel was easy to get too off interstate 29, check in was easy and fast, and finding the room was simple.

We had the whirlpool suite and it was huge. The room had a big bathroom, two televisions, a fireplace and plenty of table and chairs to sit on. Breakfast consisted of freshly made bread that made the dining area smell wonderful, waffles, cereal, donuts and yogurt.

The pool was a nice size and came with a basketball hoop, water slide and hot tub. There was also a laundry room and exercise room on site. As mentioned before having only one elevator took a while and wasn't worth the wait in my opinion unless you had a lot to carry, the stairs were a much faster option. The hotel is located right beside the Red River Zoo, and only about five minutes from the mall and many dining options are near by. I would definitely stay at the Settle Inn the next time I travel.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suite is definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our entire hotel! We appreciate you mentioning our amenites and also posting pictures for everyone to see and get an idea of what your stay was truly like. I am happy to hear you had the chance to enjoy our whirlpool suite. Those rooms are definitely my favorite rooms in the hotel. Along with the fresh baked bread that we added to our breakfast, we have also added a movie night on Friday and Saturday with hot popcorn! We hope you will come back and have the chance to experience that as well. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#15 Family Hotel in Fargo
#19 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. You might find us grilling brats for appetizers, and the gas grill on the patio is also available for your use. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.