We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was not bad but it was not excellent either. Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Broadway

Old Broadway
22 Broadway, Fargo, ND 58102
701.237.6161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 273 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Takeout
Description: 22 Broadway, downtown Fargo is where you will find Fargo's hottest spot to meet and party. Come in for the food and stay for the sports and fun! The Old Broadway was established in 1975 and since that time it has become a legend. The Old Broadway has much to offer. We have a great restaurant, the best sports bar in town, and night-time scene! Dancing, darts, 26 tvs in our Sports Zone and charitable gaming make the Old Broadway the place where Fargo-Moorhead goes to party.
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“It was not bad but it was not excellent either. Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

So this place was recommended by the hotel based on our description of close to te hotel, reliable and not expensive.

It was approximately 5 blocks from the hotel which was not bad. It looked like another pub but not Aiken in te Irish flare. Medium size place even though this place had only 4 patrons at 2pm.
Average prices between $9 to $23 more of less
I ordered a Ruben and it was good, but didn't come on a rye bread. This was in a dark color break but couldn't tell which one it was. I had Rubens before and it's size was a little smaller than usual, however it was filling.

This was ok, mostly i think reliable that the menu had a variety of dishes from pasta, fish, sandwiches and burgers to salads. So it is very safe to go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent place that offers a variety of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Menue includes low carb options and the medallion turkey is excellent. They give you peanuts with/prior to meals. Good beverage selection. Excellent place for a lunch meeting in Downtown Fargo.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“French Dip & Misc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice french dip (typically american) less nice salad with meat, good frnch fries, beer and cheesecake. Good service and nice people as customers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBFargo, Manager at Old Broadway, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed! Hope you stop back next time you are in the area! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Horrible Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would recommend trying the food in the restaurant of the OB. If you come to the OB as a nightclub, be prepared to wait for extremely watered down drinks, have gross people grind all over you when you're not even on the dance floor, and be continuously annoyed by the underagers with their fake IDs or the cougars trying to get all up on the young men.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBFargo, Manager at Old Broadway, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Molly,
Thank you for stopping at the OB while in Fargo! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food in the Grill! Hope to see you back at the OB Grill again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OK...not thrilling but decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food was fine not exciting but just OK. Prices were reasonable but we never got any of the peanuts or popcorn described by other reviewers. The room was so dark we could hardly read the menus. Service was spotty and they certainly weren't busy....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBFargo, Manager at Old Broadway, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
RJfromCO,
Thank you for choosing the OB Grill while you were in Fargo! I just wanted to say thank you for your review. We have made changes to the lighting in our Grill so hopefully now it is easier to read the menus. I hope that you choose to stop back at the OB next time you are in Fargo! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Broadway also viewed

 

Been to Old Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.