We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away with hubby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away with hubby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice room we usually stay at Best western just because we know it will be a nice clean comfortable stay. We love the King room with the Whir pool tub. Comfortable bed. Only thing is tub is a little load

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property. We always excited to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay in one of our beautiful suites. A weekend away with our significant other is so relaxing. Hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    69
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
107
54
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room was clean, roomy and pretty quiet considering we were close to the pool, however, we never heard a peep of noise through the walls. There are two doors one leading to the outside and the other leading to the interior hallway. This did allow the neighbor's noise to sneak in a little. The breakfast was very good, not just bagels but cereal, waffle maker, eggs and breads. I thought the mattresses were a little hard but comfortable enough. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We are proud of all the efforts our staff puts towards keeping the hotel clean. Looking forward to you staying with us the next time you travel to Fargo


Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston ND, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best Best Western Hotel EVER!!! Did not want to leave to go home. A must stay at if in Fargo ND. This is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is in a great location, close to lots of shopping and resuraunts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean. Our location makes it easy for shopping at the Mall and specialty stores. We look forward to your staying with us each time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on October 23 2013. Everything was just great. Clean, quiet room and the Kelly Best Westerns seem really pet friendly, our Beagle enjoyed the attention. Staff were friendly and Melissa at the front desk was especially helpful in booking our next nights stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you. We are proud to offer a pet friendly environment for our guests traveling with their pets. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Melissa she is truly an asset for the hotel. We look forward to your staying with us again the next time you are in Fargo.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel - we find it convenient to all shopping/eating places we normally go to. We get what we expect and appreciate. We do not partake in the breakfast that is available downstairs BUT it seems to be well received. Staff are courteous and willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
On behalf of the staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy you found the hotel to be conveniently located to many great restaurants and shopping.
The next time you are here be sure check out the free hot breakfast and managers reception I am sure it will add more value to your stay.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Most comfortable pillows ever. Matresses very comfortable. Rooms clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast great. Wonderful variety of foods. Employees helpful. Easy to find motel in the area. Directions were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your satisfaction with our hotel and service during your recent stay at our Hotel. Our location makes it easy for our travelers to find. The restaurants right next door serve very tasty food and make it easy to get dinner. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed two nights here. Both breakfasts were excellent with lots of choices, and the manager's reception was exceptionally good. The room was clean and quiet. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked like a wonderful place for kids and adults. The location was excellent, too - in walking distance to many stores and restaurants. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, if only for the wonderful Duowe Egbert coffee!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for recognizing the great value our hotel presents and telling us about your stay. We are proud to offer a full hot breakfast each morning and the Managers' Reception served Monday through Thursday from 5 to 7. Our location is ideal with its' easy access and close proximity to many fine restaurants and West Acres Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western
Address: 1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fargo
#5 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.