We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Very Comfortable and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time at this hotel and I will definitely stay again. I usually do not sleep well in hotels the first night out however this hotels beds are very comfortable. THe rooms furnishing are very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property we are always excited to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    93
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
144
81
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Decor was very neat. Pool was ok, but the slides were small and the water is not very deep for older kids, but too deep for toddlers. The pool had too much chlorine in it. The hot tub was too hot. The breakfast, was included and was great. It was a better value than Holiday Inn because of the breakfast being free. I think if you have 7-10 year olds the pool would be ok. Mine are 5 and 1.5 yrs old, so it wasn't as great for them. The rooms were very clean and I liked the outside door so we could haul all of our things in from the parking lot right into our room. Overall, I would give it 4 out of 5 stars because of the great breakfast and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are proud to offer a full breakfast each morning and our staff’s continued efforts to keep the hotel clean. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.


Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melstone, MT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Outstanding hotel, the personnel are pleasant and make your stay enjoyable in the excellent accomodations. My wife and I would give this hotel a 10++, great place !! We plan any trip east through Fargo just because of the Kelly Inn, get a good nights rest and a nice breakfast in the AM and we're on our way again, well rested.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We try in every way possible to offer the finest customer service to each and every guest. Hope to see you again when traveling through Fargo, ND

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this place a few times and it has consistently been a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. And on top of that the price is very affordable! The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance so what ever type of food you desire, it's right close.

Room Tip: We always chose a king room and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for recognizing the great value our hotel presents and telling us about your stay with us. We are very proud of the staff’s continued efforts to keep the hotel clean and friendly.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

In 2012, we stayed at the Kelly Inn suites and did not have a good experience (every time people above flushed toilet, it was very noisy in our room and woke us up. Also, the air conditioner was "squeeky" and noisy) We did write a letter to the manager and she was excellent about taking care of it. She gave us a free nights stay to make up for our bad experience. The second time we stayed, it was great...no problems and very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for giving us a second look and recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We try in every way possible to offer the finest customer service to each and every guest.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

good hotel a little overpriced compared to the other best western properties we have stayed at, however the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very polite and professional, the property itself was very well kept. we never tried the complimentary breakfast however one is provided. if you happen to forget any toiletries as i did, they have free ones at the front desk and are happy to provide them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work our cleaning staff puts into keeping the hotel clean. The price paid does reflect the quality of the hotel I can assure you the hotel is a very good value for the money. Thank you for your review.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtle Lake
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great motel, wonderful staff, clean, good food. I would recommend this one to anyone who is going to be in Fargo ND. The front desk staff was excellent and every employee said hello and thanks for staying with us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.