We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed there during Canadian long weekend in August and made a reservation through their website. Too bad that I didn't have any coupons to have a little discount. I must say that our room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Morning breakfast was also very good (variety of cereal, fruits, coffee, teas etc).
I asked for the room on the first floor and that was exactly what we got (our car was parked right in the front door).
Front desk service - great.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor, your own car is going to be parked right in the front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property we always excited to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay. We are proud of our staff and their efforts to make each and every guest feel welcome. We are glad we could get you a room on the first floor. Hope to see you again soon!

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    93
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
143
81
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel as a last minute stop on our travels through North and South Dakota, and am I ever glad we did. When you pull up to the hotel you automatically get the feeling of staying at a huge cabin. The wood logs and "little bears" peeking in the windows was very nice. Entering into the lobby continues with the "cabin" styling. Lots of wood, very high ceilings, beautiful fireplace, along with the leather furniture in the sitting area and the quaint breakfast area really make you feel warm and welcome.
The front desk staff were very friendly and genuinely interested in why you were visiting the area. We were able to check in a half hour early, told that we had a first floor room with our own entry (like I requested), and then, like magic to my ears, was told there would be a managers welcoming party in the lobby that night with free food, wine and beer. Now as a Canadian, the mention of free beer really caught my attention :) Was this heaven???
Our room was very nice. It had 2 comfortable queen beds, a small prep area with a fridge and Microwave, and a good sized bathroom with all the extra amenities that you would expect.
The pool area was like a miniature water park which my 12 year old thoroughly enjoyed.
That Managers party in the lobby that I mentioned earlier, was a totally unexpected but very fun BONUS. There was some appetizer type foods like nachos and cheese, boneless chicken wings, a huge tray of different cubed cheeses, chips, and different soft drinks. They also had quite a few different choices of wines, and Bud Light beer on tap. Like I mentioned before.....a Canadian Heaven. lol
The next morning we had a very nice breakfast before checking out.
I was very impressed with this hotel and although I never got to actually meet the Manager, he/she should be very proud of their establishment. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, the value of the hotel, along with the great location, make this a guaranteed stop the next time we pass through the area.
We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Staying on the main floor lets you park right in front of your room and enter through your own priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. We are proud to offer a full hot breakfast each morning and now the Managers' Reception Monday through Thursday from 5 to 7. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel reminds me of a smaller version of a Great Wolf Lodge; which is a good thing!! The furnishings and decorations are great and fun, and the pool offers a lot of waterpark features, only on a smaller scale.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Our Beaver Dam water play-land for children definitely adds to the family get-a-way. Be sure to check our web site for specials and packages the next time you are in Fargo. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

great accommodations, great pool for young Families, within walking distance of a great bottle shop, and a variety of restaurants, don't have to worry about having to drink and drive, just walk across the parking lot, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel we appreciate hearing from our guests. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our central location and walk to a variety of restaurants and stores.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I went to this hotel what was in Fargo, North Dakota and I really liked it, the atmosphere
seemed appropriate what you would think North Dakota would have in a hotel. The Bear
theme was "Awesome" and I loved the pool and the breakfast was fun. I liked the staff they were friendly and polite. There is a tremendous amount of shopping in Fargo, and it is a unique experience I thought.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are proud to offer great guest accommodations and customer service. We look forward to you stopping by on next traveling adventure. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review.

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a great time in the pool and enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very friendly. I have never seen a cleaner hotel bathroom. The location was near many restaurants and stores, but it didn't feel congested. It was quite quiet at night, too. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and I would like to thank you for recognizing the fine service you received during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to provide you and your family with a fun place to relax. We look forward to hosting your family on a return trip!

Lisa Amann
General Manger
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

An excellent hotel with modern artwork on walls and modern bedding. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and genuine. Hotel has a bear theme which gave it a bit of a country feel that was a change for us. Poll was great and appropriate for kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamann, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our property. We are always happy to hear how our guests were able to escape the city even if it’s only for a day or two. The Beaver Dam water play-land for children surly adds to the get-a-way. Be sure to check our web site for specials and packages the next time you are in Fargo. See you soon!

Lisa Amann
General Manager
Best Western Kelly Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.