We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - ok service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia

Santa Lucia
1109 38th St S Fargo, Fargo, ND 58103
(701) 281-8656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 273 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located near West Acre Mall, our restaurant is a great alternative to the chain restaurants. We have all your favorite dishes from Italian restaurants and Greek restaurants along with pizza that is voted best in town year after year. Of course everything on the menu is a little better with a glass of wine. Not only are we a great place for dinner with the family, we can also host your next event in our free banquet room. We do not have set catering menus. Instead we want to work with you; ensuring that you have a great event no matter your budget.
Mpls MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food - ok service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Service was ok, food was good - but rich. Would go back to try again to make a final decision of value...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ND
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unique greek restaurant with excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great place to enjoy some delicious greek food! Casual atmosphere, reasonable prices, makes for a very good dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erickson, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent food, atmosphere and service. Will be going again and telling friends to do so as well. I was impressed with the menue and good value

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Greek-Italian offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had never been to this restaurant and thought we'd try it for an early dinner. It was not very busy for a Friday night so we were a little concerned. The waiter was a little shakey on the descriptions of the special and the soup, but he did manage to get it right. My husband ordered the dinner special and really enjoyed it. I had the lobster and shrimp alfredo and it was delicious. We will be going back. Greek salad was yummy and also the mussels appetizer. It was a little pricey, but it reflected in quality of the food. It arrived hot, well prepared and nicely presented.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Santa lucia always has great well trained staff! The food is very good and they offer a great variety of wine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.