We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the decor and booth seating.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia

Santa Lucia
1109 38th St S Fargo, Fargo, ND 58103
(701) 281-8656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 272 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located near West Acre Mall, our restaurant is a great alternative to the chain restaurants. We have all your favorite dishes from Italian restaurants and Greek restaurants along with pizza that is voted best in town year after year. Of course everything on the menu is a little better with a glass of wine. Not only are we a great place for dinner with the family, we can also host your next event in our free banquet room. We do not have set catering menus. Instead we want to work with you; ensuring that you have a great event no matter your budget.
Morden, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the decor and booth seating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were the only ones in the restaurant for lunch. We enjoyed our veggie falafel and gyro but were shocked when we got our bill. Our yummy dessert and specialty coffee were just as much as our food. 5 dollars for the coffee and 9 dollars for cheesecake. It was a treat indeed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Owner at Santa Lucia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello Tara, First of all I would love to thank you so much for the nice review! Its nice to know that people do appreciate all the hard work that goes into the whole package in this business. I also want to explain to you the Baklava cheesecake which you had for 8.95 is extremly time consuming to make as well as expensive. That is the reason it is that price. The going rate for a homemade (not chain) good quality dessert is 8-10 and maybe higher. We do have cheaper, 6-7 dollar desserts as well. You picked the best and therefore more expensive. I sure hope you loved it. We pride ourselves on the Baklava cheesecake. And then the 5.00 coffee, We dont have a 5.00 coffee? We do have a Greek coffee at 3.95. That as well is a more expensive coffee. We have regular brewed coffee at 1.95. I guess what I an trying to say is that we feel we are in line with any other establishment on our level. I hope you did enjoy your experience here at Santa Lucia as much as we enjoyed serving you. Thank you so much once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best food in Fargo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This experience will change your life. You really feel like you are in Greece eating. The decor is elegant, the painted walls second to none and the most comfy booths I have ever sat in. NEVER MISS lunch or dinner while in Fargo! Thank you SANTA LUCIA for an awesome experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went to Fargo for a couple days of shopping & to meet up with an old friend. We decided to meet at Santa Lucia which was a great idea. Our waiter had so much patience with us as we talked, giggled, cried, etc. The service was excellent, the food was very tasty & a very nice ambiance. Definitely a must when back in Fargo.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Santa Lucia has wonderful food, and the service was very good. Had lunch with two daughters (both of whom are a little picky) and they enjoyed their food as well.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Really enjoyed this place. We had the grilled salmon, the gyro platter and the Greek grilled chicken. A lot of food, and it was well prepared. Our waitress was very pleasant and attentive. Great service. We didn't try their pizza, which they apparently are known for. Next time, if we ever make it back to Fargo.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.