We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Expressway Suites of Fargo

Save Saved
You added Expressway Suites of Fargo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Expressway Suites of Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4303 17th Avenue S, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$79.95 Weekdays!
Ranked #15 of 45 hotels in Fargo
SPRINGSTEIN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our second stay here. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable with a sofa and extra chairs so you are not relegated to sitting on the bed when guests come over. The breakfast was substantial and the manager's Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise. The price was reasonable. We asked for rooms close to each other and were accommodated even while staying at a discounted coupon rate. Close to everything and easy to find from the I29. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We try to accomdate all of our guest's requests regardless of rate when they stay with us and I'm happy to hear that we were able to get you rooms close to each other. Hope to see you again soon! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    33
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
26
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ste. Anne, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A nice,clean,quiet hotel. They accommodated our request for adjoining rooms or at least close together. Nice breakfast. Drink tickets with manager's special appreciated by our party. The Hot Tub had a bit too much foam sometimes related to how clean it actually is. otherwise we had a lovely time and will definitely come again. We used coupons from EZ marketing and the price was reduced to very affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being an exceptional value for the service we provide, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of one of our coupons. We're always putting out new deals for our guests to take advantage of, so keep a look out the next time you come down to stay! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was an excellant stay - -I wish there were more enroute to Tennessee and Florida.
The price was fair, service was a benchmark for their competition, room was clean and towels changed daily. I will stay again and would highly recommend it to my friends. Hope they keep up the great work. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
I've passed along your request for more Expressway Suites on to the owner and hopefully we'll make our way down towards you in the future. Our new hotel in Grand Forks is well underway and will be opening this Spring. We're looking forward to expanding our brand to bring our level of value and service to new heights! Hope to see you again soon should you pass through Fargo again. --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The pool is great for kids. It is only a few blocks from West Acrea Mall. The price during the week was a great value. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Our location is one of our best features, as the proximity to the mall while not having to cross 13th avenue to get there makes shopping trips so much easier! Thank you for your stay with us and just let us know if you need another reservation for a holiday shopping trip this season! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Fargo Expressway Inn & Suites since it operned, and it was a really good place to stay, superior for its price range.

But this past year theys started increasing prices 2X the regular rate when there were events in town, $100 rooms jacked to $190.

And the level of room service has declined drastically comapred to what it once was. Not that it is really bad, just that is used to be really good.

They are not alone in doing this, as many local area hotels are varying the rates every day depending on how full they are getting.

There are so many new suite hotels in the area, we have started booking elsewhere as we are not going to pay those outrageous rates. And we have found some other really nice places to stay on our typical 3-night stays.

Too bad, we thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are generally superior to other similar quality inns, a bit larger and very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel the service we provided matched up with the value you received. We base our rates off of the hotels in the area to try and make sure that we provide a competitive value while still maintaining high guest satisfaction. It sounds like you encountered one of the busy concert weekends here in Fargo and I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations for the price you paid. I would greatly appreciate being able to speak with you directly in hopes of finding a way to make your next stay with us a better value and experience. I can be reached at fargorooms@gmail.com or 877-239-4303. I do thank you for your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to show you the high level of service that I expect from this hotel. --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spend here 2 nights past month. Amazing customer service and great food. highly recommended. The room was clean and the towels were replaced daily. The price is also very reasonable but we had free rewards for free stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Our rewards program is one of the most underrated values that we provide. For those who come to Fargo on a regular basis, it's hard to beat only having to stay 8 nights to received a reward. With our new hotel opening in Grand Forks this spring and the 2 locations in Bismarck, there will be even more opportunties to earn great rewards. Hope to see you again soon! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I are frequent travellers to Fargo. Since we have discovered the Expressway Suites, it has become our favourite place to stay. The staff are very courteous and friendly, the rooms are spotless and the manager's social hour from Monday thru Thursday keeps us coming back. It is a five star in our opinion and we have no hesitation recommending this location. Rental fees are very reasonable as well

Room Tip: Close to the west acres mall and all other big box stores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargosuites, Manager at Expressway Suites of Fargo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us! Our social is a core component of the value we provide and we're always looking to try new additions to it. If there's ever a request you have for it, just pass it along and we'll do our best to make it happen. Looking forward to your next stay here! --Nick, Operations Manager, Expressway Suites of Fargo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Expressway Suites of Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Suites of Fargo

Address: 4303 17th Avenue S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#19 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Expressway Suites of Fargo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Expressway Suites of Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Expressway Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Expressway Suites of Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.