We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, friendly people, would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3902 9th Ave. SW, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Stay, friendly people, would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The staff greeted us with great hospitality and warm chocolate cookies. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything you expect of a Fairfield Inn. The pool is open to midnight and breakfast has a wide assortment to please even the pickiest eaters. Will stay here every time I'm in Fargo.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
23
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night in the Fairfield Inn to attend a funeral in N.D. I forgot a nice travel bag with expensive toiletries and was impressed that the cleaning staff turned it in as 'lost.' I spoke to the manager, Jennifer, who said she would ship it via FedEX. I was thrilled - the bag and items totaled approximately $200. However, the bag did not arrive (it has been 3 weeks) and Jennifer will not return my calls with a tracking number or details. Disappointing experience. Pretty substantial loss of items. I won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Everything was good for our visit. The staff at the front was welcoming and the rooms were decent and clean. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Although it's old, this Fairfield Inn remains a good choice. The location is wonderful, just a couple blocks from I-29, Main Street and West Acres. A number of restaurants are nearby, and a nice Mexican restaurant and movie theater are across the street. We spent four nights here over Thanksgiving. Had the largest room, which includes a small fridge and a sofa in addition to the king bed. Average cost with lugs was about $120 a night. The room was nice, although the tub didn't drain very well and the toilet all of a sudden wouldn't flush. Both were promptly fixed when the front desk was notified. Breakfast was the typical Fairfield Inn menu, and unfortunately the dining room is way too small and overcrowded. The pool/whirlpool was very nice, and for once, the whirlpool water was warm. The free computer with internet service in the lobby worked well. The TV tuner was very balky. The elevator carpet always needed cleaning. One night there was a pile of bed linens in the hall outside our room and it stayed there all night. I would have told the front desk person upon checkout, but she didn't bother to ask how my stay was. The hotel could really stand some tighter management.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I've been to Fargo/Moorhead a number of times over the years and have stayed there each time. Service is great especially Paul the overnight manager who assisted us when he checked in around 11pm after driving all night from Winnipeg. Knowing that we had a 6am flight back to the east coast, he opened up breakfast for us earlier than 6am.
Clean rooms, good location. Just beaware that if you need to gas up the rent a car you do need to go a few minutes but that's at no fault of the hotel.
I'm a loyal Marriott member and ownership of this one should beproud - good staff and good quality. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Nice hotel, friendly staff, and a wonderful breakfast with so many choices.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

My family (consisting of myself, my husband, and our 14 and 6 year old daughters) for a family wedding in September 2010. We loved the hotel. The staff was seemed very nice (from what little interaction we had with them for our stay). The beds were wonderful...soft, nice bedding, etc. The bathroom could have used a little updating, but was still very clean. The elevator in the hotel was in need of new carpeting...pulling up in the corners and very dirty. The continental breakfast was good...they had oatmeal, various breakfast cereals, fruit, yogurt, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, a waffle maker (very good!)....all in all a nice breakfast. The location was good, also. Close to restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend a stop at Carol Widman's Candy Company for their Chippers (chocolate covered potato chips....delicious!) My only complaint about our stay would be that there was a high school football team staying there, as well as a band of some sort, so we heard the boys in the morning, as well as someone playing their flute. Luckily we were already up so it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 3902 9th Ave. SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fargo, ND offers essential amenities like: free Wi-Fi, hot breakfast, fitness facility, indoor pool, business center and laundry room. The hotel is also conveniently located near the West Acres Mall and minutes from North Dakota State University, Fargodome, Hector International Airport and downtown Fargo. Our hotel is a short drive to the Red River Zoo and Scheels Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fargo
Fairfield Inn Fargo
Fairfield Fargo
Fargo Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.