We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1040 40th St. S., Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were greeted by a very nice young man in the wee hours of the morning. We arrived in the Blizzard of 2013, and I was amazed at the speed and efficiency of the young man behind the counter at 2:00am. We were in our room in a matter of minutes and the room was warm, the bed comfy and we were asleep in no time. He had travel and storm information ready for us as we checked in that helped us make a better informed travel decision for the morning. I appreciated this group very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
17
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is located right across the street from West Acres Shopping Mall which is also near several other shopping stores and many restaurants in Fargo. It is conveniently located off of Interstate 29, just North of Interstate 94. The staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are spacious, but don't offer many "over the top" accommodations. The jacuzzi suite is the best room, with lots of room and a mini-fridge/microwave. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is nice and you are able to use the fitness center (very nice!) and pool across the parking lot at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn October 4th and found the room clean, bed comfortable and very spacious. Improvements are needed in the following areas. The front desk staff - the woman that greet us was pleasant but her appearance was something to be desired. It look like she just rolled out of bed hair matted, wrinkled top and her pants were too long and threads were hanging from the hems. Not a very good first impression. The ice machine needs a good cleaning - see picture. Finally when we first arrived the smell in our room was over powering - some kind of air freshner. We later found the source of the smell secured in the room air unit. see picture

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean, super comfy beds, good breakfast with a very cool pancake maker. The staff was very friendly. The hot tub wasn't working 100%, but the staff were actively working on it. Enjoyed our stay very much! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, ND
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the express jacuzzi suite room twice now. The service was great, rooms were simple as expected, but their jacuzzi tub was great! Breakfast was nice with a large selection. The room came with a fridge and pullout bed. For the price I was impressed. Usually we stay at the c'mon inn for jacuzzi suites (location) but this is a close second. I highly recommend it for a weekend getaway.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Minnepolis. Room was nice and clean but a little on the small side for 4 people. Beds were comfortable and the free breakfast in the morning had lots of variety. The pool is a little on the small side and dark but sufficient for children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve Mines Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in july/11 while travelling across the U.S. Unfortunately, we arrived at the hotel at the same time as a storm was rolling through. The tornado warnings started going off shortly after we arrived at the hotel. The manager on the front desk wasted no time contacting everyone in the hotel and had us come down to the lobby immediately. Our safety was his prime concern and we appreciated such. Once the alarms stopped we were able to return to our rooms. The rooms were quite nice and comfortable and very quite. The hotel is very easy to find and not out of the way. Will definitely stay there on my next journey through the state.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres

Address: 1040 40th St. S., Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Acres hotel! If you want to Stay Smart you definitely want to stay with us! Our newly decorated guest rooms now feature 32 inch flat screen TVs, New granite bathroom counters, and our new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and a 24 hour business center to meet your business needs. As one of our guests you would also get to enjoy our new hot breakfast bar, with items such as omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and also a wide variety of healthy selections as well. If you are wondering about location, well that s just another reason for you to stay with us. We are located in the shopping and dining district of Fargo. We are directly across the street from West Acres Shopping Mall and walking distance to restaurants and bars and minutes away from Hector International Airport.Now after your hard day at work or a long day shopping, come and relax and enjoy our pool area and hot tub or watch an in-room movie with movies still in theaters! So come and visit us here at the Holiday Inn Express-West Acres we will be happy to have you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres Hotel Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
Fargo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.