We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 14th Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Fargo
Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was in a bind and needed a room at the last second. I called Days Inn and they were extremely accomodating. After explaining my situation, Levi had a room ready for me within 10 minutes of my phone call. The room was very clean and very comfortable and very spacious. I needed sleep fast and the hotel was very quiet. I noticed I had forgotten my shaving cream so I called Sean at the front desk. He had shaving cream at my door in about 10 seconds. All of the staff was very pleasant and welcomed you and said goodbye to you with a smile. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi Derek!

We appreciate your response! I am happy that we were so accommodating for you. We aim to please. I look forward to the next time that you stay with us! Take Care - Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    46
    21
    5
See reviews for
82
57
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beausejour, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Days Inn in Fargo, ND from Friday, November 2 to Sunday, November 4 and I would just like to point out that our stay was less than comfortable.
Upon arriving to our room, we discovered that our room had not been vacuumed, as there were crumbs on the floor between the beds. We immediately tried to contact the front desk, only to realize that our phone in the room did not work. We decided to leave it until the next morning as we were tired from our travels.
The following day we left a note on the phone explaining that it was not working and proceeded on with our day. When we arrived back at the hotel later that evening, we found that the note was gone and that our phone still wasn't working. We also found that our beds had not been made, the garbages not emptied, and the toilet paper not refilled.
Also, we were expecting the hotel to have a functioning pool, which we were informed after checking in was in repair. When we notified the staff of our concerns regarding our stay they proceeded to tell us to contact Expedia with any and all concerns.
We were extremely dissatisfied with the service that was provided to us.
I believe that it is not only the Days Inn's duty, but also yours at Expedia to provide guests with a comfortable place to stay whilst away from home.
I feel that my expectations for our stay were not set too high and that both the Days Inn and Expedia failed to meet these standards.
Will not go back to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello Hot Weather Princess!

Thanks for your review. I am happy to tell you that since your review we have made a lot of changes. The pool has been renovated and sparkles! This week we have started putting new carpet into our rooms, Rooms are being painted, the whole hotel is going non-smoking. We have a new executive housekeeper, new vacuums. Overall we are just excited about the direction that this property is heading. I hope that you will give us another chance. As you mentioned, you booked through Expedia so we did not have your contact information. Please contact me via email at fargodaysinn@gmail.com, or by phone 701-235-5566. Thanks again for your response. It has helped us get better! Have a wonderful day! - Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Room was great and friendly staff ! Clean rooms and nice flat screens ! Clean bathrooms ! I would stay again !!!!!!!! Glad they had a fridge for my beverages ! !! Great location had everything I needed within a mile !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks Bearsguy!

I am happy that you were checked into a room with a flat screen. We have them in about 30% of our rooms so far, and will be adding more soon. Our staff is very pleased that you mention how nice and accomodating they are. We do work hard and its nice to be noticed. See you next time!
-Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very nice place to stay while away on a business trip. The staff was great and wonderful. I would come back here without having to think twice. The room was nice and clean. The best part is the location of the hotel. Food and store wasn't too far away. Thank you Days Inn, it was indeed a great stay.
-Children's Dental Service in Minneapolis, MN

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi O, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi KaPang,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to the next time of having you as our guest. Thanks for the kind words.

-Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 3431 14th Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103-3414 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#17 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fargo
Hampton Inn Fargo
Fargo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.