We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fargo, ND Ramada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Altona, Manitoba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fargo, ND Ramada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice clean hotel, good sized lobby. Only 2 elevators, sometimes a bit longer of a wait. Super clean water park area with a nice kiddie pool and a good sized waterslide that is fast enough for older kids who know how to go fast, but not too fast for the younger ones that just sit on their bums to go down.
Rooms are a really good size and are modernized with newer carpeting and paint. TVs are the newer variety with a decent channel selection. Nice front desk people. Close to both Interstates and all the shopping one may want to do. Seems good for business, pleasure and families with younger kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review from your recent stay! We pride ourselves on offering great service and a clean, friendly atmosphere in a central location! I am glad you were impressed with our recently renovated guest rooms and hope you will be back again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    343
    142
    42
    24
See reviews for
486
135
18
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have enjoyed this Fargo Hotel location several times before and it remains an excellent destination spot. We recommend you try to time your stay between Monday to Thursday to experience a free drink and appetizer in the lounge and less crowded pool time. The Assistant Manager and Bar Manager made a point to greet us in the lounge and engages us in very friendly and open conversation including recommending shopping, entertainment and restaurant locations. High recommend their Hotel Restaurant especially for breakfast as well as dinner. Clean rooms and excellent service at the front desk. We will be back in the Spring 2014.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza and Suites. It's always great to hear from our frequent stay guests and I am delighted to hear that we continue to provide excellent service. Our Manager's Reception is very popular among our guests Monday through Thursday and I am happy to hear you enjoy the free drink and appetizer! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg MB
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I had returned from Texas and got a very good rate for just one night. The bed was comfy, TV was flat screen and at least a 30 inch, hotel was quiet, front desk was fast. I didn't check out the pool or any of the other amenities. Just needed a good place to rest after my long trip from Texas. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley K, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you kindly for the 5 star review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us after your long trip! We love to hear everything went well with your stay and hope you will come stay with us again in the future and give some of our other amenities a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.