We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Woodstock
1 review
“Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

101st Airborne Div, B 2/501 Inf. reunion, everything was great. staff really helped out with everything. Airport pickup and drop off were excellent, great kids behind the wheel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    342
    142
    42
    24
See reviews for
481
135
18
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife have had the need for lodging one weekend night for three out of the past seven weekends. Each time our stay was excellent in every respect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were almost completely satisfied with our stay at Ramada. The only drawback was that the Bach and Brahm's room, where we had our banquet, was too warm. But otherwise we were very happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just returned from from Fargo and had another wonderful stay at this hotel. I was somehow selected to be "Guest of the Day" and received some great snacks upon my arrival. The best thing about this hotel is the cleanliness! Housekeeping does a wonderful job and must be congratulated! I also love the pillows and the long and comfortable beds. They are always sprucing things up and are presently installing new carpets in the hallways......beautiful vibrant colors that match the woodwork. We stayed in a suite room and this gives us loads of room as my teenage daughter had brought along a friend. We had a lovely relaxing time at Coconut Cove, the indoor water park. The girls loved the slide which was working well. You can sit and enjoy some tropical drinks by the pool or go sit outside on the patio if it gets too warm inside. The bartender was lots of fun and super friendly....great Pina Colada and Margherita were served and we ordered some nachos as well. We ate yesterday morning in the restaurant and I always love eating here. The wait staff is very attentive .....my coffee was too strong tasting so she quickly got me a new pot. The American breakfast was very delicious. Loved the bacon and my grapefruit was perfect too.....they cut it a little.....just like mom would do lol! We were able to get a late checkout as my husband was golfing and I got in some good shopping on a Monday morning. West Acres is just across the street and Target is also very close. All within walking distance. Once again I was not disappointed with any part of my stay and the Guest of the Day went home happy! Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel has always been a great place to stay. Even though a continental breakfast is not offered, other areas of the hotel make up for that fact.
However, this last trip, we arrived to discover that the waterside was out of order. It is one of the main reasons we stay @ the Ramada. Our boys were quite disappointed. The front desk mentioned that the problem may be fixed, so our 4 & 8 year old kept checking the pool area our entire stay.
Due to the unfortunate circumstances, our stay was not at the high standard that we have come to expect at your hotel.
Before we return, I would definitely call ahead to make sure everything was in working order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and yet to encounter any major problems. The rooms have always been clean and the hotel does a good job with updates. To this date, I have yet to dine in the restaurant but I have dipped in the pool, which is fun for children. The hotel is walking distance to Fargo’s major attraction…THE MALL. And if you really want a taste of the local culture, pull up a bar stool at one on the many local water holes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.