We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a bit pricey, but all in all it was a good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Roseau
1 review
“This hotel is a bit pricey, but all in all it was a good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is a bit pricey, but all in all it was a good experience. We had to extend our stay because of weather conditions. The first night was done through Priceline, the second needed to be negotiated through the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    342
    142
    42
    24
See reviews for
481
135
18
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

So years ago I said I would never never never stay at a Ramada.historically they are lower class terrible food,rooms and everything else.I think I made my point here

That was until I was attending a ATSSA conference here and was impressed by the hotel lobby,the people were so nice!,service and even the food served at breakfast and lunch at my conference.i was at the Hampton down the road not aware of my Hilton Garden next door when I asked to see a Ramada Room.Allison (sales) showed me the room.

The rooms have not only been upgraded over the last several years but they rival any of the business hotels I stay at.
I switched from Hampton to yes Ramada

The room was excellent which isn't fair since I paid for one of the last rooms A large king suite which may or may not reflect on all the rooms but I couldn't ask

My new rating system also includes amenities now so see below

1. Mattress and pillows. Ratings (8.5)I slept well
2. Coffee station (5) no major brand powder cream instead of half and half
3.soaps and lotions shampoo. (9.5) citrus aroma very impressive

Why stay here? Service is exceptional pictures of employees on a wall which is unusual. Connected to conference center as well overall this place is one of the best in Fargo. Also privately owned

Why not? N/A

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The overall stay was very good. Just wish the prices were a little cheaper. The omelet bar that was offered was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and look forward to you visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rockford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved the stay just didn't like that the cleaning staff just walked away when we tried to talk to them. And it cost to much to stay there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience for the housekeeping team. The executive housekeeper is following up with that team member. We do hope you come back and try us again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.