We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fargo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall good experience. Well trained and effcient employees. Good value.
Free drink(s) a really nice perk!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your response! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a survey. We look forward to you visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    342
    142
    42
    24
See reviews for
486
135
18
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEST FARGO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The only thing that was not pleasant was that the Tiki bar was closed during our stay. When we went to order from the bar and restaurant it took for ever. We waited for our food for over 30 min.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are currently looking into why the Tiki Bar was not open as it definitely should have been for your Saturday stay. We do apologize for any inconvience that this might have caused. We do hope you come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BISMARCK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was very please with the separation of space from the bed.room to the couch area. It was nice to have a tv in a different room from the bedroom. The toilet paper was horrible and the elevator is probably the slowest elevator in all the world but other than that I had a wonderful time and really liked this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We do agree our Two Room Suites are perfect for that seperate living room area from your bedroom area. Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. It was quiet at night (other than some screaming children next door; they too quieted down after guest services told them they were being too loud), the beds were very comfortable, and the room felt clean and up to date.

The entire experience was great, other than the elevators, which should have been updated when the building was updated, but clearly were not...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to you visiting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.