We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, but missing basics” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Headingley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay, but missing basics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The rooms, hotel, staff and even the service was awesome, but the room was missing basic things. Plastic spoons for coffee in the morning, cream for the coffee. Had to continuously bug the bartender for the stuff. Disappointed in not having a continental breakfast, but thankful that there was a fridge in the room, so we could go food shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond to a survey. We do strive for excellence at the Ramada so we do appreciate you letting us know what items you found missing in your room and apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused you. We will definitely make sure that all items are stocked and ready for the next guest. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    298
    129
    39
    22
See reviews for
430
114
18
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAUK RAPIDS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The restaurant was under construction, but the temporary room was clean and sufficient. The breakfast buffet was good and affordable. The pool and waterslide was fun and relaxing for families. The pizza in the pool cantina was so so, but the beverages were great! The room was a suite. It included two big screen tv's, a small fridge and was very spacious. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and doing a survey. We are glad you were able to try out one of our popular Two Room Suites. They are definitely convienent for families that will be traveling to the area. We are excited to announce the renovations will be done next week for our restuarant. We hope that you are able to come check it out next time you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We came to Fargo for a wedding and decided to come a day early so the kids could go swimming. The pool was alot of fun for the kids and even the adults. The pool area was nice and clean and very friendly staff in the pool area. The rooms were very spacious and had alot to offer. Our family has never stayed at a Ramada Hotel but we were well pleased with this hotel and will be staying at other Ramada's when we travel. We ate at the restaurant on Saturday morning and the food was wonderful well worth the money. Had a very good experience checking in cannot remember the ladies name and had a question on Saturday night and the young gentleman was very helpful his name was David. Overall we will be back at this hotel we have family in the Fargo area and will recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Thanks for a great weekend with the family! Dave from Shakopee, MN

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you would recommend this hotel your family and friends. We are also glad to hear that the staff was able to assist you and help you out with any questions that you needed. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross, nd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms were very nice and quiet. had an awsome view of the city. the staff was friendly and the waterslide was pretty awsome for any age!The bed was comfy, close proximity to restraunts and shopping, whcih was nice if your not from town. All in all a good stay for the price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to respond at TripAdvisor. We look forward to you visiting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was just what we needed. We brought our kids with us along with a babysitter. The suite gave us just the right amount of room. The rate was very good. The hotel had the perfect pool area with water slide to keep our kids more than entertained. The hotel was very centrally located...the babaysitter walked to Buffalo Wild Wings to get dinner one night, we shopped across the street at the West Acres Mall (I forgot to pack a tie), and we had breakfast at Granite City, also right across the street. We brought the kids to Scheels to ride the ferris wheel and buy some NDSU clothing (I went to college there years ago - Go Bison!).

The staff checked up on us almost immediately after checking in to see if we needed anything and checked in with us the next day as well. The relentless follow up and attention to detail sets this hotel apart from all of the others I've stayed at. They hosted 3 if not 4 wedding receptions the same night! The only thing that seemed crowded were the elevators!

When I go back, I will definitely make the Fargo Ramada my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely agree our two room suites are popular for families and ages of all types. We hope you were able to try out some of our wonderful amenities as our Coconut Cove Water Park or our wonderful restuarant Basies. Thank you again and we look forward to your upcoming visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We loved this hotel. I go to Fargo a lot and this was the the first time we stayed at the Ramada. Everything was great. The staff was very helpful, the hotel was very clean and the location could not have been any better. I liked the fact that you can order food by the pool, as the kids loved the pool and did not want to leave. Also a plus was that the fitness room over looked the pool so everyone was happy. My kids, (4 & 7 yrs) will never allow me to stay anywhere else next time we go to Fargo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and was able to try out some of our wonderful amenities as the Coconut Cove Waterpark. We look forward to you visiting again! Next time you book your reservation call the fron desk directly at 701-277-9000 and ask for the Family Meal Deal Package. I think you will enjoy this package as it includes free breakfast for kids! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was much nicer than I orginally had anticipated. The rooms are modern, spacious and have two LCD widescreens in the living and bedrooms. The staff are SUPER helpful and the free shuttle to get you to/from the airport and around town is really great. Everything is very clean and tastefully decorated. It's quiet and peaceful, but fun can be had in the pool (with waterslide), jacuzzi and sauna. Really super stay for recent business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deann D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have went through a renovation with our rooms and do agree they are wonderful! We are currently going through a complete renovation of our restuarant and do hope next time you visit you try out the wonderful new things we will be offering! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.