We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Fargo
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada during the holidays and it was wonderful. The room was very clean and it was very nice to have a fridge and microwave. Thank you Ramada!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    324
    134
    40
    22
See reviews for
460
123
18
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay. We decided to getaway and do some shopping. The hotel is really close to most major shopping even within walking distance. But after the hustle and bustle of the shops we enjoyed the pool. It was warm and comforting with a great hot tub or the sauna. And while you are there you can enjoy a snack and or beverage while relaxing. Once the day is done you can turn into your inviting room. The 2 room suites are great for families. There are a number of great amenities to enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed for two nights over the Black Friday weekend. Found it to be very convenient location, just accross from the West Acres Mall. The rooms are large and very clean. There is a wet bar in the room which is also very handy, and a fridge. We loved it because it was spacious. Everything went well until a few days after our return I discovered they had charged us on my MC although we had booked and pre-paid on Hotwire. To make matters worse I had also booked for my sister-in-law and they also charged her again. It took more than a couple of phone calls to clear things up, seems to be a lack of comunication with the staff. Eventually we got refunded, although of course we had to wait for it all to go through our credit card company and then we paid an extra $10.00 because of the currency exchange, and the hotel just said nothing they could do!!! Never offered us any vouchers for free breakfast if we return or anything, frustrating and disappointing response to a problem that was clearly of their making. Anyhow that being said, I did enjoy the hotel and would return but will make sure that there is no confusion before I check out and if you pre-pay, then I would strongly advise you to do the same.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good but I believe they do have connecting room and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stayed a couple of nights for a conference. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Excellent shower. Nice big screen HDTV and free WiFi. Convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with a business conference. We had a double queen suite and it was very roomy, clean, plenty of towels and toiletries, and had the most comfortable beds. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. We ate breakfast in the restaurant near the lobby and it was fine, however it is not free and we did not use the pool or business center, so we can't comment about them.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! All of our amenities are here to make your stay as satisfying as possible and are we glad you were able to experience some of them. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Christine Boprie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

What a disappointment all around. The bathroom was very dirty. I actually went and purchased some disinfectant wipes and cleaned it myself. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The vending machine ripped my off... twice. The free internet had a poor signal and I couldn't get any work done. I was constantly kicked off the network. The whirlpool was overflowing with little kids. I was unable to get in it more than a few times over two days. When I was able to squeeze into a spot....I was splashed, kicked and hit with water toys. I spoke to a pool attendant and the front desk several times about this. I was pacified and told it would be taken care of. Nothing was ever done. There are multiple signs posted saying that "nobody under 12 years old is allowed in whirlpool". Why bother having rules if they are not enforced??? I have to settle for sitting in a hot bathtub in my room. I could have stayed home to do that! I have disc problems in my back and we travel often. So, a comfortable bed and soaks in the whirlpool are priorities for me. This is probably our worst overall experience anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, North Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Fargo ramada plaza Suites is a great place to enjoy the city after a rough summer on the farm. The beds are great and rooms quiet and there are large HD tv's in each room. Cafe and Bar right inside along with a fantastic water slide for the grandchildren. The meeting rooms are outstanding and staff freindly and helpful. I recommend the Fargo Ramada Plaze Suites for both family and business travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1635 42nd Street SW, I-29 & I-94, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fargo
#8 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Presidential Award Winning Hotel, the Ramada Plaza & Suites is the perfect choice for business or leisure. From the moment you arrive, your comfort will be our pleasure. Known for its elegance, class, and genuine hospitality, the Ramada Plaza & Suites features 185 guest rooms including 117 two-room suites. Indulge in Basies restaurant – voted one of the area’s finest, serving many cuisine specialties. Enjoy a cocktail in our lounge or refresh yourself in Coconut Cove and Cabana Waterpark and experience our 150’ waterslide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suites And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fargo
Ramada Fargo
Fargo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.