We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucked” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Duane's House of PIzza

Duane's House of PIzza
1629 University Dr S, Fargo, ND 58103-4154
701-232-8908
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 252 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sucked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Drivers smoke and deliver ur food disgusting why do I wanna eat cigarettes gross. They should pay me think I'm gonna puke

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA BY FAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've been eating and enjoying Duane's Pizza for probably 40 years. It's wonderful and no other pizza shop in the area can compare. We have it delivered and it's always hot and perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Was a suggested stop to eat on our way home. However, the onions and green peppers on my pie were dehydrated. Crust was crisp, cheese tasty, service was great, but can't we please use fresh ingredients? Probably not on my list of places to return to eat in Fargo. Just disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Misleading”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have heard from so many people that this is the greatest pizza in town but I have never had a great experience. The service is fine, but the pizza is terrible.. It is thin and greasy, I have had to get a napkin out to get the grease off the top of my pizza. There is nothing to it and the crust tastes like paper.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Long time local pizza house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Duane's Pizza has always done the thin crust and it's a classic. They also have a restaurant across the river in MN. The Fargo store is excellent but I like the Moorhead store better because they really bake the crust. Fargo used to do that, but not so much anymore.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duane's House of PIzza also viewed

 

Been to Duane's House of PIzza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duane's House of PIzza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.