We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
493 Elk Dr., Dickinson, ND 58601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was in Dickinson for work in September and wanted to stay in a quieter part of town. I got exactly what I was expecting from the Comfort Inn as each night of the week was peaceful, without loud disturbances (outdoors or indoors). Even the kids in the waterpark were well-behaved and kept the noise down (my room was right next to the pool area). The room exceeded my expectations as the beds were soft, and having a selection of comfort pillows was a luxurious surprise. The working fridge/freezer were spotless, and there were no issues with the toilet/sink. The fitness area was fantastic, 3 cardio machines that were very well kept, in a clean and tidy room that smelled fresh! Lexie at the front desk was just fabulous. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the town, and provided several recommendations regarding food, shopping and even the energy companies out there in the oil patch. She made the experience very much worth it with her bright personality and positive, helpful attitude.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool are quieter than you would think :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate all the kind things that you had to say about our hotel. I also appreciate the positive words about our front desk staff, I will be sure to pass your comments onto our staff. I am glad you enjoyed our exercise room.

We hope on your next stay in Dickinson that you will choose to stay with us again.

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
15
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When planning on staying the night in Dickinson, I was disappointed to see that all the hotels were charging over $100 for the night. It seemed like everything was really crowded and fortunately the Comfort Inn had a room for us. But once we were in our room, we found the hotel to be worth the extra money. The room was very nice and the beds (with all the extra pillows) were very comfortable! The breakfast was fairly elaborate with all the 'hot hotel breakfast' options available that you might expect. I didn't use it, but the pool area looked like a lot of fun if I were a kid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I understand your disappointment in the rate, due to several things happening in our area we are a high demand area and that has caused rates to increase. We do however keep our rates on the lower side of what Dickinson charges and we also try to provide you with a superior product. I am glad that you thought so too.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip through Dickinson

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A hard spot to find after dark! Our GPS struggled and had us off in an opposite direction till we stopped and asked a warm body as to how to locate the Comfort Inn. Once there we discovered the regular rooms were full but they offered us a suite at a reduced rate. There was an in-room jetted hot tub as well as the regular bathroom tub. At the other end of the room behind a half wall there was a sofa (likely a hideabed) a, elecric fireplace, wall unit and a wall mounted TV. So, lots of space. Most Comfort Inns have a microwave and fridge- appreciated. We enjoyed an excellent steak dinner at the Elks Club, just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn. I am sorry that your GPS sent you in the wrong direction. We are currently getting ready to undergo an exterior renovation that will hopefully make us more visible and easier to find.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was impressed with everything from check-in to check-out. The hotel on the outside appears a little outdated, but inside everything is fresh and modern. Upon check-in, I was offered some candy for being a Choice member which was an enjoyable first for me. The front clerk also asked if a room by the swimming pool was okay, before assigning me the room. My room was decent with the only complaint being a small work area, but manageable. The location is good being near the interstate, a small mall, and several food establishments with a small area. I will certainly checkout this place again next time I am in Dickinson!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for all your compliments about our hotel. We are excited to let you know we are currently working on an exterior renovation for our hotel to make it look more modern.

We can't wait to see you for your next stay in Dickinson.

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent nights sleep. It was a great bed with choice of pillows and a soft comforter. Plus the bed was extremely comfortable. Almost as good as home. Made the stay a four star. Very nice staff as well. Breakfast offered a variety of items, something for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our bedding and our breakfast. We just put new bedding throughout the hotel and it is great that our guests notice.

We hope to see you again soon

Melissa Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The comfort inn is exactly what i expect from a coice hotel. The service was great at check in, the room is clean and comfortable. The bed is comfortable. No complaints. It is very nice.we did use the waterpark but it looks great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much about the great comments about our hotel. I really appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreton, North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff is friendly and the property is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is wonderful and the hostess was very attentive. I didn't use the pool, but it looked like a great place to relax or take the kids. The exercise room was like new, and was well equipped.

Room Tip: I had a large suite, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our housekeeping and staff. I am glad you enjoyed the exercise room and I am happy to report that we are getting another new piece of equipment a new weight bench and free weights will be joining our exercise room soon.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 493 Elk Dr., Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dickinson
Comfort Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.