We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average +” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perkin's Family Restaurant

Perkin's Family Restaurant
188 West Museum Drive, Dickinson, ND 58601
701-227-3001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 65 restaurants in Dickinson
Cuisines: American
Description: Famous breakfast and the mammoth muffin. Varied menu with salads, sandwiches, burgers and more.
Restaurant details
Description: Famous breakfast and the mammoth muffin. Varied menu with salads, sandwiches, burgers and more.
Lebanon, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average +”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

A reasonably consistent venue just off the freeway with good food....Its on my short list of breakfast and lunch places in Dickinson....nothing spectacular, but will get a good meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

25% Recommend
    1
    2
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not Perkins best franchise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have eaten here for the last time. The only good service is late at night when the young assistant manager is on duty Regular manager is ornery and appears to not like her job. Service during the morning and lunch time is slow, food is often not cooked as ordered, additive is take it or leave it.

I don't believe I have written any other negative review on tripadvisor but this location deserves a bad review.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Finally breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Very limited places to have a good breakfast in dickinson. we hate fast food so you have few choices. service was friendly but food was slow to arrive. food was great though. it was a breakfast home cooked.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Late night..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wanted some soup but was out, so I ordered sandwiches instead. They were pretty good. Service was a bit slow, overall not too bad. Ordered two beverages, and forgot them cause they werent with in my order, wasnt going back. Cant complain with this being, to my knowledge, the only late night eatery in Dickinson thats open.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

No service, and food is horrible. This is an oil town which means the staff is horrible and the food is rotten. Count yourself lucky if you get any service and the food is edible.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkin's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Perkin's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkin's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.