We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Quinta I have stayed in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   552 12th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekend Special!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best La Quinta I have stayed in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It is new. It is clean. The room was big and well appointed. The bed was outstanding. The breakfast was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The free pizza at check-in was a pleasant surprise. The price was very good for the value received.

Room Tip: The A/C works off a wall thermostat and not from the window unit (they need a sign on the window uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our property. We work hard to impress our guests and make sure everything is perfect with their stay. It's reviews like yours that help our future guests when deciding on a hotel in the Dickinson, ND area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
23
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan, usa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is still new enough not to be worn out by the oil field workers or tourists. A very nice value for the area where the hotel rates are expensive. I would stay her again without hesitation. I did not think the breakfast was that great but was typical of La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your positive comments about our property and look forward to seeing you at one of our properties in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I travel to North Dakota on a regular basis as my company has business in the Oil Fields and found many of the hotels in the area, lacking cleanliness except La Qunita Inn in Dickinson. For the price, which was in the middle of the range for the area, I found the hotel to be far above my expectations. The rooms were spacious, very clean and the facility overall excellent. The staff was great and the breakfast, very good.I travel often and stay at many hotels and found this one to be a cut above. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and staying in the Southern North Dakota area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank You for the review of our property and your high recommendation to future travelers in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean! Beds were super comfy. Shoe booties for there oil field workers. I must say again that it was super super clean! I add impressed since it's right smack dab in the middle of oil field workers but when entering the hotel, all of that fades away. I am a clean freak and always manage to find the left over hairs from the previous traveler but not so here. Didn't find a single hair or grimy finger print in this room! Will stay again on our next trip to Medora. Hopefully they keep the same management/housekeeping management cz they are doing an excellent job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for the great review! Sometimes this area of ND gets a bad rap because of the oilfield activity but it's reviews like yours that make future travelers in the area feel optimistic about finding quality lodging in Western ND. I'm glad we could be your hotel of choice in Dickinson and we look forward to seeing you at one of our properties again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great value for the money. Hot breakfast was awesome. Free pizza on Friday night was great. Lemonade and cookies upon entrance was great. I had some problems using a credit card upon checkin, but the manager later refunded me some of my hotel fees, and that was very generous! Great pool, local newspaper, clean, spacious, great beds, very friendly staff. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments will definitely help other travelers when choosing a hotel in our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sleep was heavenly, the mattress and pillow quality were on par with Sheraton/Westin level 4 to 5 hotels. Initially, I was hesitant to stay here b/c it was a La Quinta (my last stay was in my college years two decades ago). Due to limited choices, and the high ratings, we chose this hotel and it exceeded our expectations in every way but one. Whoever manages this place is hands on and top notch. Breakfast was good quality for the price paid for the room and had a couple of extra touches that we didn't see at other places during our 3 week road trip such as a waffle maker and fresh oatmeal with canisters of brown sugar and raisins. The management makes smart cuts such as cheap foam coffee cups instead of customized ones like Holiday Inn Express, but returns the savings in higher quality food offerings. The only negative I can say about this hotel is the lackluster greeting at check-in by a very bored clerk who overcharged me for meds I picked up at their small gift shop. The check-out clerk was much more personable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for noticing that we go above and beyond our brand standards on the amenities and services we provide to our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great experience. Newer La Quinta motel helped to set this motel above much of the competition. Great nights rest on a very comfortable mattress. Nice touches: coffee, lemonade, iced tea and cookies available most of the day. Local newspaper. Highly recommend you give this one a shot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris U, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for the great review! I will pass on your kind words to our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson

Address: 552 12th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New La Quinta Inn & Suites is conveniently located on Interstate 94, just of exit 61 in Dickinson, ND. Enjoy all we have to offer including 79 spacious rooms and suites with upgraded bedding, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, refrigerator, microwave, DVD player, and 32" LCD TVs. We provide a Complimentary Hot Bright Side Breakfast every day of the week! Take a dip in our crystal-clear pool or relax in our oversized jacuzzi. We pride ourselves with our top-notch customer service and spotlessly clean rooms which we back up a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Come stay on the Bright Side and see what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.