We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanford's Grub & Pub

Sanford's Grub & Pub
I-94 and Hwy 22, Dickinson, ND 58601-3116
701-483-9770
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 67 Restaurants in Dickinson
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lebanon, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great onion rings and jambalaya.....worth the visit with interested decor that will keep the kids, or the kid in all of us entertained while you enjoy the meal

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    34
    20
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a fun restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The fun, friendly, and A+ attitude of our waitress is what won us over! Kudos for hiring a great staff! Menu was a great read, but this is definitely NOT the place for health conscious diners.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travel to Dickinson about once a year and I make it a point to eat at Sanford's each time! Their menu is ridiculously large...so much to choose from! And their food is excellent! I always get the French Dip. It's a fun atmosphere too. However, I do have to agree that the customer service could be better. We went late one night and it wasn't very busy at all and I bet we still waited 5 minutes before anyone even looked at us and then waited another 10-15 before we were even seated. It wasn't near closing time and so we were a little turned off as to why it took so long.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enjoyed this restaurant a lot. Great food and selection on menu.We stopped here on our way down to Rapid City, SD. Will definitely make sure to go back, again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ask for Alesha for good service :D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We travel a lot and eat out A LOT. This experience was fabulous!
From the moment we walked in the door, we felt happy vibes :)
Being that we love Bud Light, $2 beers bigger than our heads were mind blowing!
My boyfriend was happy with his meal; the steak and shrimp burger.
Though, the next super fabulous part was my special made to order salad. Being a vegetarian in a carnivore society can be so frustrating. It was so easy to make a special order and it was perfectly delivered!!!!
From CO and will be back :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanford's Grub & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sanford's Grub & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanford's Grub & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.