We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LIFESAVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
Minneapolis
1 review
“A LIFESAVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

My mom, sister, and two nieces under four years old and I were on a road trip from Minnesota to a cousin's high school graduation in Stanley, North Dakota. We had been forewarned that hotels were difficult to come by in this part of the state due to the heavy oil industry population and made the mistake of booking at the Super 8 Motel, which was completely uninhabitable. We left with a hole in our pockets and tears in our eyes after being scared away by several drunken male guests of the hotel and being refused our money back. After stopping at a number of hotels that were fully booked for the evening, we came upon the Best Western feeling utterly defeated. Gabe met us at the front desk with a sympathetic smile and sincere apologies for our terrifying experience at a completely different hotel chain and offered us a discounted suite for the evening with a promise for a comfortable stay. He was welcoming, accommodating and exceeded our expectations at every turn. The Best Western, and especially Gabe, was a LIFESAVER. He made our trip one to remember in a GREAT way, instead of a negative way. We would absolutely come back to visit Dickinson and it is 100% due to Gabe and the beautiful accommodations at the Best Western. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU to Gabe et al at the Best Western-Dickinson!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatQuality, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and most of all thank you for your appreciation. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Staff at the Best Western, Dickinson, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
28
24
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The Front desk is very polite and knowledegable about the town.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The fitness center has all the best equipment . The swimming pool and hot tub are top notch. The location is easy to find and close to plenty of eating establishments. The laundry room is very clean and has plenty of room to fold clothes.
I like how clean the facility is and the professinalism fo the staff. The hot braekfast is very good, with many selections.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I just spent 5 days here on business and this hotel was perfect. The staff is friendly and accommodating, good fitness room, comfortable rooms and super value. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Friendly, great accomodations, good facilities like the indoor pool and hot tub, and the exercise room. Everyone was so nice. And very efficient.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

A friend suggested this hotel and he was spot on. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast the next day was perfect. Great service too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanadickinson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you for staying us and for appreciating our property.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The front desk is very unorganized. Our reservations were cancelled before we even arrived. Then they charged our credit card for a night that we didn't even stay and refused to refund our money. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. There were plenty of customers at the desk with us who had wrong charges and experienced terrible customer service.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We booked two rooms at this hotel. One was a king bed and the other was a suite (that is all they had left at the time of the booking). We were told that the suite would have a computer in the room, we then checked the book and were excited to have our own computer for the night. When we checked in the first suite smelled of cigarette smoke, we asked to be changed. The 2nd suite had a computer that wasn't hooked up. I hooked the computer up but it wasn't working. I then called down to the front desk and was told that they are not working and I could use the front desk computer. No "sorry", no one told me on check in...nothing.
The next day when checking out, I spoke with the manager and explained that for paying TOP dollar for a room that I should have at least been notified that the computer didn't work so I didn't go through the hassle of hooking it up. I thought for what was advertised and I was told, that I should have received at least an apology or a small discount. NO WAY...was told that the computer was complimentary and was sent on my way with no apology or thanks for staying. I won't be staying there again! Also....travelers head the others beware...the breakfast was BAD!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.