We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean and responsible priced...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quilt Inn and Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bottineau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quilt Inn and Suites
Save
You added Quilt Inn and Suites to your Saves list
10722 Lake Loop Rd E, Bottineau, ND 58318   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bottineau
Crosby, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean and responsible priced...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time.. Very simple hotel but quick to get checked in and very nice employees!!! Nice queen size beds and the room are a good size... Bathroom a little small but very do able and clean..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is a simple but very pleasant place. The rooms and common areas were clean, well insulated for sound and the rates reasonable. They have quilts up on display which are for sale. The only challenge is trying to make the reservations. Suggestion is to email them first as that got me the quickest response. There are ramps for all the entrances making it very accessible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Trying to get a reservation here involved multiple phone calls: being put on hold for over 10 minutes then disconnected; calling back and the phone just rings and rings - not uber professional by any means. However, I requested a suite and it wasn't too bad. Overall, it was fairly clean but there were hard water stains on the shower head which I don't care to see. It is fairly high priced for what you get. Front desk service is sketchy at best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A quaint lakeside hotel on a beautiful lake. But... they sent no confirmation of reservations or changes, no rates or cancellation policy, and no invoice after charging us for cancelled nights long after we checked out -- nothing you would expect from even a 2-star hotel -- really? Seemed very accomodating when we made group reservations for several rooms by phone and then had to change them to add rooms and change the nights. My bad -- should have known better -- beware any hotel that doesn't email reservation and terms & conditions, especially cancellation policy. Our party's reservations were messed up, and the hotel charged us for the original nights we had cancelled several days before we arrived. When we arrived, the door was open but no desk clerk was present, a pager number rang to a phone on the unoccupied front desk, and disturbingly funny sticky notes were posted on the computer that read, "If you borrow cash from the drawer, leave a note..." (really?) Not exactly managed like any other hotel I've stayed at (dozens or 2,3,4 and 5-star around the world) -- more like a B&B - without the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try next door at the Twin Oaks, or ask specifically for reservation terms and conditions to be sent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quilt Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quilt Inn and Suites

Address: 10722 Lake Loop Rd E, Bottineau, ND 58318
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bottineau
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bottineau
Number of rooms: 44

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quilt Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.