We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly Inn Bismarck

Save Saved
You added Kelly Inn Bismarck to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelly Inn Bismarck
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 12th Street North, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in Bismarck
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
“would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My son and I stayed one night while attending a wedding reception held at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make sure our rooms were available and ready before having to be at the church. I am a very light sleeper and was surprised to find the room next door occupied since I heard nothing during the night except for the normal running water sounds of a hotel. The reception staff, Michelanne, Brandon and Caroline were always ready for our requests and helped to make the night a fun and enjoyable event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob K, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank You for your recent stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jacob Kolander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    15
    4
    9
See reviews for
15
11
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed only for 1 night with my son on our way to California ..it was a nice room for $109 a night ...staff were also very nice there ... I would stay here again as we had no problems ..the beds were comfy had a very nice sleep :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob K, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and for your review of your stay. We are happy to hear that we provided you with great service and product and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jacob Kolander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Believe what others hava said about thin walls. I thought for one night it wouldn't be so bad. I woke up so many times through the night because of loud people. I was exhausted next morning. The walls were so thin that we could hear every detail of our neighbours' amorous evening and had to leave the TV on an extra hour to drown it out. Then at 6 am, I heard someone (pretty sure they were outside and we were on the SECOND FLOOR) having a phone conversation. That and the general vehicle noise was endless. The rooms seem to have been partly redone, but still haven't seen newer doors or dressers - hopefully that was the slight musty smell in the room. We also waited for about 5 minutes at the front desk before anybody came out of the back office to help us. Also, there is no breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here on he way to a destination wedding. I must say they do a great job of keeping the rooms very nice. Beds were very comfy, and the rooms were nice sized as well. I must admit I was a bit disappointed at the service at the front desk though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob K, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank You for staying with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will return again when traveling in this area again.

Kind Regards,
Jacob Kolander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I only stayed here one night as this was my first stop to Montana from Minnesota. I reserved a room with one bed since I was the only one in my room...room was very small. My sisters had reserved rooms with 2 beds, so their rooms were much larger.

The hotel is fine for one night...but not for much more than that. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in the area, but it was one of the more reasonable priced hotels, I think I paid $86.00 per night on a 7 day advance purchase.

Again, nothing fancy, but served it's purpose...the staff were very nice...check-in and check-out went smooth.

Would probably try a nicer hotel in the area the next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located near the freeway and many restaurants and shops. It is on a busy road so there was quite a bit of noise from that, but we were always so tired after our busy days we didn't notice it too much. I don't feel the rate was really "reasonable" for what we received....2 double beds vs. queen beds, no continental breakfast, housekeeping service did not follow our preferences as indicated on the door hanger (just wanted new towels and trash emptied - that didn't happen). The pool area was very nice with an outside patio, too. There was a big event in town and we were limited on places with availability. We will choose something different next time!

Room Tip: A room on the west side would have been much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob K, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, During your stay was in fact a busy time for Bismarck, however I hope that you would give us a try again in your future travels to Bismarck.

Kind Regards,

Jacob Kolander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Terrible, DO NOT STAY HERE. You would be better served to stay in a room made of paper mache. They should tear this facility down and start over. Every single door slam, cough, pin drop can be heard.... Got no rest. Worst experience EVER. The clientele certainly had zero decorum... Why would anyone be courteous right?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob K, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. This particular weekend in Bismarck is a very busy one with the McQuade Softball tournaments going on. We do our best to ensure that everything is quite throughout our building however there are those rare circumstances when we don't always catch the culprits of the noise. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jacob Kolander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelly Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Bismarck

Address: 1800 12th Street North, Bismarck, ND 58501
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Bismarck 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kelly Inn Bismarck North Dakota, your ideal choice for Bismarck North Dakota hotels. The Kelly Inn Bismarck provides lodging in Bismarck adjacent to the North Dakota State Capitol and the North Dakota Heritage Center, which includes the ND Historical Society. The Kelly Inn Bismarck is the closest hotel to all of the following: VFW Sports Center, home of Bismarck's Bobcat Hockey team and many other hockey games. Bismarck State College, Job Service of North Dakota, Lewis and Clark Riverboat, Steamboat Park, and Tom O'Leary Golf course. We are also just minutes from the Kirkwood Mall Shopping center, Gateway Mall, Bismarck Civic Center, home of the CBA Dakota Wizards, Raging Rivers Waterpark and Speed world Golf and Games, Hawktree Golf course, St. Alexius Medical Center, and Medcenter One. When visiting Bismarck North Dakota, make the Kelly Inn Bismarck your first choice for Bismarck North Dakota hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kelly Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Bismark Hotel Bismarck
Kelly Hotel Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly Inn Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.