We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly Radisson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Mandan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I would like to recognize the staff at ramkota hotel for their great service and food in the restaurant. my server was Madison testa. She was very friendly and welcoming. I have eaten here many times and its always a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your business and your compliments to our restaurant, Seasons Café, and Madison. It’s always great to hear from a happy customer!
Hope to see you again soon,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    95
    76
    64
    52
See reviews for
158
57
12
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

While the room in this hotel was clean and well decorated, the shower area was old and the tub needed caulking and the faucet dripped. The furniture was fine, the bed comfortable, and overall the room was spacious and nicely decorated.

However, that is where the good stops. The check in experience was most unfriendly. The staff made us feel like we were bothering them simply by being in their presence. To have this type of people greeting guests is a tremendous disservice to your establishment.

We also chose to eat at the hotel. One word: DON'T. My husband had the hamburger; I had the Taco Salad. BLEECH. I have not had such bad food in a very long time.

Think twice about staying here...or at least do not eat here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
It’s great that you enjoyed your room and found it spacious! I want to apologize on behalf of our front desk staff for not warmly greeting you and welcoming you to our hotel upon arrival. This is not the first impression we want for our guests. I am disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations in Seasons Café; I will share your comments about the food with our chef.
Sincerely,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Dirty dark rooms,smelly blankets and filthy carpets. There were a lot of dogs at the hotel and I noticed that people did not like to scoop their own dogs poop.

The hotel is located close to the airport and within walking distance to the mall and Starbucks.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in the courtyard area. The wedding receptions will be right out your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
I apologize that we did not provide you with a clean, comfortable sleeping room during your last stay. This along with excellent customer service is what we strive for. We will use your feedback to improve.
Thanks again for this feedback,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great place to hold a meeting or conference. Our organization used the Governor's Meeting Room, which is spacious and quiet. The beverage and food service was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for any and all of your business needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this positive feedback regarding our meeting space and catering services. I am happy to hear that the Governor’s Room met your needs. We truly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you at Ramkota again soon!
Sincerely,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, WY, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Found the hotel easy to find and considering all it was a good hotel. The hotel needs to update their AC systems as it is all the way on or all the way off.....NO setting the thermostats they have as they do not work properly for the system in place. If you open the windows as we tried to do the traffic noise was too much and the parking lot talking and smoking was unbearable so did not get much sleep

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced with the cooling unit in your room to my attention. Your feedback is appreciated and will be considered as we continue to make improvements to our hotel.
Thanks again,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our room was near the pool door so until 11pm the hall was noisy with kids running around and doors slamming, then a crowd came in at 1am that was noisy too. Great place if you have kids due to the pool. It is a great place for pets. Thought we had the air conditioning on but it was blowing hot air and the floor around it was wet. They did offer to come look at it but we were already going to bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry that the noise from the pool disturbed you during your stay; our waterpark is very popular with families so this area does tend to stay busy from open to close each day. If you choose to stay with us again just let us know that you prefer to be away from the hotel and our staff would be happy to accommodate your request. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff was friendly and accommodating during both check-in and out. The rooms were spacious, clean and beds were comfy. The restaurant and bar were clean and the food was pretty good. I would recommend this hotel for any family or individual - they have a great pool area with water slide and game area! The hotel is located right next to the mall and near lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramkotaopsmanager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for this review! I am glad to know that after your stay you would be willing to recommend our hotel to other travelers. An endorsement like this is what we strive for. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Samantha Ackerman, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly Radisson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.