We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll Do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bismarck to your Saves list
Days Inn Bismarck
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 E. Capitol Avenue, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Huntley, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It'll Do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to rest our heads before continuing the journey and, except for price, this was adequate. Had my stay been longer I'd have looked for other accomodations. It was clean which is a must but a working air conditioner is a must in August and this one was not and barely managed to keep the room livable at 80 instead of the comfortable 65 I like to have it when sleeping. The night air was certainly cooler and less stuffy but the window didn't open. I'd have complained but I was so tired I didn't bother. Certainly wasn't conducive to extending my stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of the cooked to order breakfast in the morning. If you are traveling through the area again please give me a call so I can set you up with another room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Forks, Nd
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The breakfast was excellent. Te room was small, probably too small for a Queen sized bet, no need for the chair in the room. Everything looks up to date, but the bed sagged in the middle. I was also accused of having a pet, because the blanket I brought along had some of my dogs fur in it. They reversed the charged but then informed me they would be looking at the surveillance tapes and would charge me an "undisclosed amount" if there was a dog in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lux_et_lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay, hopefully you were able to enjoy our hot cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wish I could say the reason for my interaction with this hotel was pleasant, but unfortunately, my emergency visit to Bismarck was due to a personal, very tragic occurrence. The entire staff, fully aware of the situation, went far beyond what would have been deemed acceptable in making my friends and I feel not only taken care of, but cared FOR. This isn't about clean rooms (which they were... VERY), pleasant environment (which it was) or an all-around pleasant environment (5 stars for everything), it is about the compassion and just niceness in general that was exhibited.

Not many businesses these days remember that their patrons aren't just a source of revenue, but that they are PEOPLE first. Days Inn of Bismarck is the rare exception. I give this establishment my HIGHEST recommendation, and it's entire staff in general should receive recognition from the corporate office for being such kind, caring individuals. They made a very rough emotional time as easy as possible. My hat is off to them all!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Project HIghway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am pleased to hear that we were able to help you through your tough time here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. It is our goal to make each guest feel warm and welcome in a clean and comfortable enviornment. If you are back in the Bismarck area please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked a room with a fridge, at a hotel with a pool and hot breakfast, and to top it off my room keys stopped working during my stay and was locked out of my room.

I was given a room without a fridge and that someone had already been in. The Pool was still under repair, i booked less then 2 weeks in advance with notice it would be fixed by my stay, and there was no hot breakfast.

horrible stay, but the service was good from the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Days Inn Bismarck, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your stay here at the Days Inn in Bismarck, ND. I am sorry to hear that on the day of your stay our cook did not make it to work and you were not able to enjoy the hot cooked to order breakfast. If you are back in Bismarck, ND please give me a call directly so that I can set you up in one of our suites at a great price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Bismarck
Kelly Inn Bismarck
#30 of 32 in Bismarck
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bismarck

Address: 1300 E. Capitol Avenue, Intersection of I-94 and Hwy. 83, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing