We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bismarck Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Missoula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel is somewhat dated on the exterior, however, the lobby, restaurant and room were clean and comfortable. Not the quietest room, but most likely due to being right next to an rear entrance. Overall a good value for a family of four with a pet to stay a night and take a break from the road.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It's always good to hear when our guests have such an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    107
    84
    46
    38
See reviews for
101
36
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

hallways were un-cleaned of bedding @6pm, staff could not find reservations, lounge was not open, no restaurant for a meal. looks like someone was killed (murdered) in our room, blood on the ceiling and two of the pillows.

breakfast was 1 piece of bacon, 2 sausage and powdered eggs a real army meal if you like that sort of thing.

entrance ways smelt of urine, rooms have no coffee maker a/c was too loud to sleep.

just a real sucked out building.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We use all feedback. We use all feedback to further train our Housekeepers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

As busy as the hotel was it was very quiet at night. $99 a night was a good price for a night stay. I felt very safe staying here. I was disappointed that my room was not vacuumed for 3 days. Dirty towels were pickup but no fresh towels. The last day housekeeping picked up the dirty towels and folded it and laid it on the counter. I told the front desk and he said, they had time to clean the room yesterday. Not I a sorry or anything. Disappointing....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I use all feedback for continued training for my housekeeping staff. All issues have been taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Saw mixed reviews for this hotels so we thought we'd give it a try. It was one of the few hotels in Bismarck where the price was under $100. The staff was very nice and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was good and the pool was nice. The room was fairly clean so no complaints there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear of great stays at our property. See you on your next visit. Best regards, Laurie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed for a work trip, and it went very well. The clerks at check-in were very nice, even called the room about a half hour after check-in to ask if everything was alright or if I needed anything. They had a restaurant in the building with the option of free continental breakfast or $5 menu choices. The work conference was also held there, it was a one-stop shop for me.
The hallways to some of the rooms and stairwells look a little outdated, but the lobby and rooms seemed to have been updated. It was a really nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are always so happy when our guests have such an enjoyable stay. See you on your next visit. LSankey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Bismarck
Kelly Inn Bismarck
#30 of 32 in Bismarck
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#23 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bismarck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Address: 1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Bismarck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bismarck Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.