We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bismarck Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Wahpeton, North Dakota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

As busy as the hotel was it was very quiet at night. $99 a night was a good price for a night stay. I felt very safe staying here. I was disappointed that my room was not vacuumed for 3 days. Dirty towels were pickup but no fresh towels. The last day housekeeping picked up the dirty towels and folded it and laid it on the counter. I told the front desk and he said, they had time to clean the room yesterday. Not I a sorry or anything. Disappointing....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I use all feedback for continued training for my housekeeping staff. All issues have been taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    94
    79
    40
    36
See reviews for
89
33
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Saw mixed reviews for this hotels so we thought we'd give it a try. It was one of the few hotels in Bismarck where the price was under $100. The staff was very nice and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was good and the pool was nice. The room was fairly clean so no complaints there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear of great stays at our property. See you on your next visit. Best regards, Laurie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, North Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed for a work trip, and it went very well. The clerks at check-in were very nice, even called the room about a half hour after check-in to ask if everything was alright or if I needed anything. They had a restaurant in the building with the option of free continental breakfast or $5 menu choices. The work conference was also held there, it was a one-stop shop for me.
The hallways to some of the rooms and stairwells look a little outdated, but the lobby and rooms seemed to have been updated. It was a really nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are always so happy when our guests have such an enjoyable stay. See you on your next visit. LSankey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

First impression of hotel wasn't the best...parking lot was awkward and when we entered we were asked by two young men in what looked like street clothes if we were checking in or out. When we told them we were checked in they asked if we needed pillowcases??! Odd, if our room was cleaned it would have those already right? Entering the room I was pleased with the size and cleanliness. Furnishings were up to date and all amenities were there. The only comment I have is that there was only one roll of toilet paper in the room. The pool area was great, the shallow end had two floating toys that my daughter loved, but at under 4 foot she couldn't swim much past them, the 5ft boundary dropped off to 9ft almost immediately. If bringing beginning swimmers pack a life jacket so they can enjoy the rock wall, that was pretty awesome. Overall, first impressions were not accurate...and you can't always judge a book someone's bad experiences.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review! It's fantastic you commented on our wonderful clean room. Housekeeping always goes above and beyond. We are so glad your daughter enjoyed the pool so much. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Bismarck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Address: 1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Bismarck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bismarck Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.