We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly nice accommodations.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bismarck Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    66
    32
    32
See reviews for
75
26
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We accidentally forgot a pillow in our room. We were already 100 miles from Bismarck, I called the hotel and they retrieved the pillow and put it in my sisters room. My sister was staying an additional day and I requested that the staff put it there. They called me after they found the pillow and put in my sister's room to let me know!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for review. I am glad you got your pillow back. I to take my pillows when I travel. Thank you for staying with us. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The only problem I had is that the bed was way to soft. otherwise everything was great. I guess I am used to my sleep number bed at home. Rooms were clean and everyone was so nice. They all said Hi when they seen you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I know I always sleep better on my own bed to. We have ne beds in all of our sleeping rooms. Hope to see you again and Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is a great hotel to stay in if you like to be near restaurants and shopping. As travellers with small kids this was ideal. Service at the front desk was very efficient and helpful, and it has one of the better pools. The only thing I'd complain about is the restaurant. After reading these reviews I was skeptical, but decided to give it a chance. The portions were very generous and tasted good, but the wait was close to 45 mins even though we were pretty much the only ones there, and the staff was constantly complaining about something as they walked back to the kitchen - very distracting. Overall I would stay here again - just not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri S, General Manager at Ramada Bismarck Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews and use them for continuous improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bismarck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Address: 1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bismarck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bismarck Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.