We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bismarck Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Bismarck Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nothing special about this hotel. Located right off the interstate. Has a nice little bar/restaurant in the hotel, large pool and rooms. Never had a problem with the staff or the cleanliness of the hotel. Reasonable room rates and convenient location make this a good place to stay while in Bismarck

Room Tip: It seems that this hotel hosts a lot of conferences that come through the area so check out the layo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    66
    32
    32
See reviews for
75
26
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We got here very late at night, but I'm glad we took an hour in the morning to check out the pool area. It is fabulous! The rooms seemed to be in the process of being updated, but are your standard Best Western rooms. The man at the front desk was very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have been working in Bismarck for several days this summer. We have held our work meetings in their banquet rooms. The staff serving the meals and snacks are absolutely delightful. They are so friendly and courteous. Nora is especially friendly and makes our stay fun!

The beds don't have much for blankets, so bring an extra to stay warm.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I am on a state curriculum committee and two of the servers who worked with all the noon meals and snacks was simply the best. Nora and her helpers were great.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I have stayed in the this hotel many times for business and for pleasure. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an easy off-the-freeway. The Doublewood has its own bar and restarant, and It's location is close to many good restaurants both chain an local. The pool is large for a hotel. Because my last stay was in the middle of the week for business, I was lucky enough to have the pool all to myself for almost 45 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The room smelled like urine and was dusty. The bathtub was dirty and did not drain very well as you would be standing in ankle deep water while showering. There was no breakfast included.
The bed was a king sized and was comfortable. Best part of room.
For $107 CAD a night, very overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I checked in and promptly checked back out. I was on a long road trip and the only room left was on the second floor. The front desk staff assured me it was a short walk up some stairs to get to the room. I turned out to be what felt like miles, by the time you made your way through corridors, up the stairs, around other corridors and through several sets of doors. For the $125.00 I was quoted, I expected a nice room. It was not. Ancient, worn, dank describes it. The hotel staff would not help me haul all my stuff up to the room and I could not leave it in my vehicle. When I explained to the front desk staff that the room would not work for me because I would be hauling things up the stairs half the night if no one would help me, the woman was rude. When I asked for confirmation that the charge had been cancelled, she chucked a sheet of paper at me. When I asked where on the paper it indicated I would not be charged, she said "read it". when I asked why she could not simply show me, she said "I explained it. I'm sorry if you are hard of hearing". This is not the Best Western experience I have come to know. I beat a hasty retreat for the nearby Kelly Inn, where I had a nice room at half the cost and was treated like a real guest.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bismarck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bismarck Hotel

Address: 1400 East Interchange Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bismarck Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bismarck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doublewood Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bismarck Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.