We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bismarck

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bismarck to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bismarck
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 North 15th Street, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Bismarck
winnipeg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband travels a lot with work and always stays at the Holiday Inn Express.

We were very impressed with the front desk staff, we were offered snacks at check in because my husband has special status.

The room was large and very clean.

We headed down to the pool which was quite busy, therefor quite loud, but it was Saturday night so that is o be expected. The one down side about about the pool area is that there were a lot of blind spots due to what I assume is something to help handicapped people into the pool.

The breakfast in the morning was great and the eating area is big to accommodate people.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, room 402. We had 2 queen beds and a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
31
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on the way back to WI from Glacier National Park. Excellent accommodations! Comfortable beds, very clean hotel, Bath & Body Works toiletries. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here on next trip west.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff were friendly, hotel location was great for eating places, room was very clean. Breakfast was just above average since eggs were barely warm. The lobby was nice looking upon arrival though parking went fast when we wnet out to eat supper after checking in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Another Great stay at a Holiday Inn. I did not have a reservation and it was late in the evening, but the girl at the front counter was very pleasant and was able to get me into a room. Check in was quick and easy, I just gave her my IHC Member number and she had all the information she needed. I also found the value for this location to be great!

She recommended a couple restaurants close by for a late dinner. The room was clean and cool on a hot day and the Wifi signal made it easy to check in with family back home to let them know where I was.

The next morning staff were all smile and greeted us with Good Morning when we walked past.
we got to the breakfast towards the end but there was plenty of fresh food available for us. The lady looking after the breakfast was very nice to talk to.

Quick and easy check-out and we were on our way back on the road.

Thanks - I will recommend this location and will return in the future.

Room Tip: A suite give you a little more room and a microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Took the whole family to Bismarck for some cross border shopping. The hotel was very comfortable, had a good convenient location and was very clean. The pool could be a little bigger or have something of interest for the little ones. My 6 year old, who loves being in a pool, chose to go only once and told me it was too boring for him. The breakfast is hot with bacon and scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels , toast, cereal, and pancakes. Milks, juices, yogurts and coffee are also available. Saves a lot of money for a whole family that you need to feed...and it tasted great. The staff was very, very friendly and we will return again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the center of the hotel as you will hear the people in the pool. Either end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night with another couple the first week of April. Very nice hotel with spacious rooms (our room had two queen beds, a living area with couch, table with a couple of chairs, outside sink with microwave and cupboards stocked with plates/cups/utensils, large bathroom), small pool and hot tub, and breakfast area in the morning with hot and cold items. The staff are very friendly and will help with anything you might need. They even had fresh cookies at the check-in desk! Would definitely recommend this place for a good night's stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A excellent, clean layover spot. Nice pool and whirlpool. Clean, quiet rooms and a convenient location. All you can ask for when on the road. The good tips on meal delivery in the room was very helpful.

Room Tip: The small suites are very roomy and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bismarck

Address: 3001 North 15th Street, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bismarck 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bismarck's newest and finest hotel is the Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The Bismarck Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of I-94 and Exit 159. The hotel offers upscale accommodations that fit all travelers needs. This beautiful hotel is close to the State Capitol, Missouri River, Kirkwood Mall, Bismarck State University, University of Mary, and many Restaurants within a 3 mile radius. Offers 74 Spacious Guestrooms that include Suites and Executive Rooms. Special in room amenities are free high speed internet and Pay Per View Movies. Hotel features include 42 inch flat screen LCD TV's in each guest room, complimentary deluxe Stay Smart Breakfast, Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, and Whirlpool, Business Center with computers and free high speed internet, Board Room, Meeting Room, and Free Morning Paper and local phone calls. BUSINESS: Unisys Corporation, Med Center One, Basin Electric, US Healthcare and St Alexius Hospital. UNIVERSITIES: Bismarck State University, University of Mary Local Attractions are Custer House, Fort Lincoln, Missouri River, State Historical Museum, Raging River Water Park, Dakota Zoo, Lewis & Clark Riverboat, and Prairie Knights Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Holiday Inn Bismarck
Bismarck Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.