We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradiso Mexican Restaurant

Paradiso Mexican Restaurant
2620 State St, Bismarck, ND 58503-0667
701-224-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 141 Restaurants in Bismarck
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Morden, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice chain restaurant, food was a little bland but okay, service was bland but okay. Very laid back place with Mexican decor but no real pizzazz.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Service was so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Arrived here at about 11:00 on a Sunday morning. It was not at all busy, in fact only 4 other tables were occupied. We were seated immediately by a woman who just led us to a table, gave us our menu, said 'someone will be with you' and marched away. She just wasn't as friendly as a hostess usually is. Then, we sat.... and 8 minutes later when I was about to inquire if we had been forgotten about (people who had arrived after us had been served chips and drinks) our server arrived. She was painfully shy but she was quite sweet. She did do a good job once she got there so I really have no complaints about her. The food was delicious as usual and a good value for the copious amount you get. Overall, it was a fairly average Paradiso experience with the exception of the first 10 minutes which were a poor example of customer service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sports fanatic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Great specials during sports events and they have enough tvs that you can watch every game on Sundays. Servers are friendly and I like the busy atmosphere. Chimi Fundido is a must with a 1942 ultimate margarita!!! Would recommend if you are looking for a fun mexican american twist on the traditional items.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have eaten many times at the Paradiso in Minot, North Dakota and so we were a bit disappointed in the quality of the food at this Paradiso in Bismarck. The food was okay, but we have had much better Mexican food elsewhere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Something different for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stopped here on our way through Bismarck. We wanted something a little different than burgers and fries, and the motel clerk suggested this place. When we pulled in, the parking lot was crowded, and there were several people outside (figured we didn't have a chance of getting in soon). We were surprised to find that the wait would be short, and we were seated in about 5 minutes! The service was a bit slow (since they were very busy), but the food was very good! I had a "sampler" platter with several items on it (all very good). We would definitely return when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradiso Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.